[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131
Author Message
brandone Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131
I provision my t56a phones via on prem provisioning. After updating my phones to .131 now they show as offline in the admin center. Yet, they are still functional and able to make and receive calls. Any ideas how to fix this?
08-01-2021 06:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
brandone Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131
(08-01-2021 06:06 PM)brandone Wrote:  I provision my t56a phones via on prem provisioning. After updating my phones to .131 now they show as offline in the admin center. Yet, they are still functional and able to make and receive calls. Any ideas how to fix this?

I opened a ticket with Microsoft on this issue and the product team came back saying it was a known issue and they are working to resolve it. Probably in the next firmware.
08-05-2021 08:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
pjaneiro Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131
I've got the exact same issue, BUT, i Noticed that it's not a formware issue but an app issue, all the phones have 131, but the ones with app 1449/1.0.94.2021022403 stay offline even if in reality they work fine, but the ones with app version 1449/1.0.94.2021052803 work fine and show online

Anyone knows how to manually update the teams app software on the phone ?
08-17-2021 11:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
hmerckx Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131
(08-17-2021 11:23 PM)pjaneiro Wrote:  I've got the exact same issue, BUT, i Noticed that it's not a formware issue but an app issue, all the phones have 131, but the ones with app 1449/1.0.94.2021022403 stay offline even if in reality they work fine, but the ones with app version 1449/1.0.94.2021052803 work fine and show online

Anyone knows how to manually update the teams app software on the phone ?

To make it even more complex, we have several t58a phones with exact same software versions (see below picture) ... but one is showing offline in the admin center (while it's working fine) and the other is showing Healty in the admin center. Huh
   
09-21-2021 10:11 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
SuttonJ5520 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131
I have same issue. Found that after a factory reset of the phone, it shows back online in the admin center.
Looks like after the factory reset, it comes back up with the same firmware, but upon user logon to Teams, it will update the Teams App version.
My test, it wasn't the latest, but one version newer.
After it shows online in Admin center I was able to update to latest version of the Teams App.
Not a great solution unless you only have a couple phones with this issue. I've got 67.
11-02-2021 12:47 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ITSourcePro Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131
We have this issue again with the latest firmware: 58.15.0.143

Why is this happening? It seems like the last few firmware updates we must go around, and factory reset them and relog into the devices. They continue to work but just show offline in the Teams Admin portal. Is there anything we can do to fix this without doing a factory reset?

Thanks,

Jason
11-08-2021 03:28 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
BBoozer Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131
(08-01-2021 06:06 PM)brandone Wrote:  I provision my t56a phones via on prem provisioning. After updating my phones to .131 now they show as offline in the admin center. Yet, they are still functional and able to make and receive calls. Any ideas how to fix this?

Sorry no one replied. I have had a ticket open for 2+ months with MSFT. This seems to be endemic of any Yealink device in the Teams Admin portal. Currently, the only fix is to reset to factory default, remove any traces of device in AAD & MEM and create new entry. However, this is unacceptable simply for management.

I currently have this happening on desk phones, conference phones and collaboration bars. Two weeks ago, MSFT finally admitted there is a known issue.
11-08-2021 10:17 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
brandone Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #8
RE: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131
I was really hoping that .143 would bring the devices back online in the admin portal. Disappointed that they are not. Currently working on a plan to factory reset all the devices. :-(
11-15-2021 04:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T56A switch from Teams Version to Sip (standard) AttNet 2 757 11-02-2021 09:34 PM
Last Post: lerwick
  T58 with Teams and camera / video support benkly 5 9,170 08-21-2021 02:53 AM
Last Post: rob7624
  T58A Teams Dialing very slow ksesock 1 2,896 07-09-2021 07:07 PM
Last Post: brucesmith
  T55A Teams very slow, unresponsive craig.itdd 3 3,547 07-09-2021 04:13 PM
Last Post: SteHip
  T58A - Video calls with Teams it.operations 15 20,768 06-30-2021 01:08 AM
Last Post: Proxytec
  T58A and TEAMS APP schmidt_as 1 1,934 05-08-2021 04:27 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  T56A stuck in boot loop jmccoy555 2 3,601 03-09-2021 04:23 PM
Last Post: jmccoy555
  T58A Teams Edition and EXP50 ANafziger 7 11,620 02-24-2021 01:57 PM
Last Post: alexmayermzv
  proxy bypass list for T56A/CP960 (Teams) not working thomas.hauff 0 1,625 10-05-2020 10:19 AM
Last Post: thomas.hauff
  Cannot Login to Teams YealinkPhones 5 9,741 09-07-2020 06:10 PM
Last Post: harald

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication