[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Silencing / Rejecting Queue Calls
Author Message
asafayan Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Silencing / Rejecting Queue Calls
When a Yealink phone is a member of a 3CX queue and it RECEIVING a queue call, there is a SILENCE and a REJECT softkey. Unfortunately, they are not doing what I need them to do - which is send the call to VM.

I find literally no Google hits with Yealink 'silence' and Yealink support is beyond terrible. I've opened tickets and not heard back from Yealink support for weeks.

In this particular queue - there is only one staff member and they need the ability to handle customers who walk up to their desk. So ideally - the SILENCE or REJECT button would work to send the inbound queue call to VM.

Has anyone every dealt with this issue?

TIA,

Amir
07-13-2021 01:59 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,488
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 43
Post: #2
RE: Silencing / Rejecting Queue Calls
(07-13-2021 01:59 AM)asafayan Wrote:  When a Yealink phone is a member of a 3CX queue and it RECEIVING a queue call, there is a SILENCE and a REJECT softkey. Unfortunately, they are not doing what I need them to do - which is send the call to VM.

I find literally no Google hits with Yealink 'silence' and Yealink support is beyond terrible. I've opened tickets and not heard back from Yealink support for weeks.

In this particular queue - there is only one staff member and they need the ability to handle customers who walk up to their desk. So ideally - the SILENCE or REJECT button would work to send the inbound queue call to VM.

Has anyone every dealt with this issue?

TIA,

Amir

Hi Amir,

No, this is not possible because the call follows the queue settings.
You need to find some other solution for it.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
07-13-2021 03:45 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink T58W and Grandstream UCM6308 delayed audio on outgoing calls waltersjo 2 1,414 12-19-2023 11:10 PM
Last Post: waltersjo
  T33G - Unknown Symbol - Can't Make Outbound Calls bbopp 0 465 12-09-2023 03:21 AM
Last Post: bbopp
  WH67 (UC) Not Working for Outbound Calls Chepino96 0 714 10-04-2023 05:26 AM
Last Post: Chepino96
  View call logs for dropped calls computersense 0 817 08-15-2023 11:26 AM
Last Post: computersense
  Issue with headsets, calls are spontaneously ended sanderv85 3 2,047 06-15-2023 06:44 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W78P wont receive calls dleather 1 1,665 12-22-2022 12:15 AM
Last Post: dleather
  From field user part incomplete on some outbound calls oliv 1 1,802 11-25-2022 06:14 PM
Last Post: oliv
  W80 Emergency Calls with Locked Keypad sandro84 0 2,855 10-18-2021 07:57 PM
Last Post: sandro84
  RTCP-XR MOS-CQ scores 0 on many calls CyVon 0 3,128 04-01-2021 04:18 AM
Last Post: CyVon
  Making calls without registration : T22P phatcow 3 12,288 02-09-2021 09:59 PM
Last Post: naveenhome64

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication