[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
A30 bar with CTP18 for Teams not syncing
Author Message
ZAMOR Peter Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Lightbulb A30 bar with CTP18 for Teams not syncing
I have the A30 bar with a CTP18 and according to the instructions you should just connect them to the same LAN (wired) and then login to the same Microsoft account for Teams.

There should be a PIN prompt according to the guide but there is none.

The A30 bar shows a "blank" Teams meeting screen (No meeting today it says) and the CTP18 says that there are no devices.

I try to scan for devices but it doesn't find any.

Product Category Product Model Firmware version
MS Teams(Video) CTP18-Teams 137.15.0.34
MS Teams(Video) A30-Teams 133.15.0.54

A30-Teams ====== Version 1449/1.0.96.2021042903
CTP18-Teams ====== Version 1449/1.0.96.2021051904

Thank you in advance.
(This post was last modified: 07-08-2021 06:17 PM by ZAMOR Peter.)
07-08-2021 06:15 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
dave.chaplin@agc-ausgroup.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: A30 bar with CTP18 for Teams not syncing
(07-08-2021 06:15 PM)ZAMOR Peter Wrote:  I have the A30 bar with a CTP18 and according to the instructions you should just connect them to the same LAN (wired) and then login to the same Microsoft account for Teams.

There should be a PIN prompt according to the guide but there is none.

The A30 bar shows a "blank" Teams meeting screen (No meeting today it says) and the CTP18 says that there are no devices.

I try to scan for devices but it doesn't find any.

Product Category Product Model Firmware version
MS Teams(Video) CTP18-Teams 137.15.0.34
MS Teams(Video) A30-Teams 133.15.0.54

A30-Teams ====== Version 1449/1.0.96.2021042903
CTP18-Teams ====== Version 1449/1.0.96.2021051904

Thank you in advance.


We also have exactly the same issue, have upgraded the firmware to the latest available on the website:

Product Category Product Model Firmware version
MS Teams(Video) CTP18-Teams 137.15.0.37
MS Teams(Video) A30-Teams 133.15.0.60

As an update, we found our issue was due to the setup of the Teams account being used. One of the endpoints wasn't registering correctly due to some settings from within Teams.
(This post was last modified: 07-27-2021 04:24 PM by dave.chaplin@agc-ausgroup.com.)
07-26-2021 11:20 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
sidubutt Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: A30 bar with CTP18 for Teams not syncing
(07-08-2021 06:15 PM)ZAMOR Peter Wrote:  I have the A30 bar with a CTP18 and according to the instructions you should just connect them to the same LAN (wired) and then login to the same Microsoft account for Teams.

There should be a PIN prompt according to the guide but there is none.

The A30 bar shows a "blank" Teams meeting screen (No meeting today it says) and the CTP18 says that there are no devices.

I try to scan for devices but it doesn't find any.

Product Category Product Model Firmware version
MS Teams(Video) CTP18-Teams 137.15.0.34
MS Teams(Video) A30-Teams 133.15.0.54

A30-Teams ====== Version 1449/1.0.96.2021042903
CTP18-Teams ====== Version 1449/1.0.96.2021051904

Thank you in advance.


Is this still valid or not?

Kindly update me

Thanks

https://descargarn.com/
(This post was last modified: 10-19-2021 03:25 PM by sidubutt.)
10-19-2021 03:19 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jwatt130 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Question RE: A30 bar with CTP18 for Teams not syncing
We are having a similar issue. We recently upgraded the firmware and now the touch panel will not pair with the bar. The bar comes up to be selected, but after you put in the pin; the touch panel says "Something went wrong..." and the meeting bar just spins "Setting up your devices..."

[/quote]


Is this still valid or not?

Kindly update me

Thanks

https://descargarn.com/
[/quote]
04-08-2022 09:45 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
dave.chaplin@agc-ausgroup.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: A30 bar with CTP18 for Teams not syncing
(04-08-2022 09:45 PM)jwatt130 Wrote:  We are having a similar issue. We recently upgraded the firmware and now the touch panel will not pair with the bar. The bar comes up to be selected, but after you put in the pin; the touch panel says "Something went wrong..." and the meeting bar just spins "Setting up your devices..."


Is this still valid or not?

Kindly update me

Thanks

https://descargarn.com/
[/quote]
[/quote]

It was valid for the issue we had at the time. We've subsequently modified the way we deploy these (although haven't deployed a system for around a year now).
04-11-2022 09:31 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jwatt130 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Question RE: A30 bar with CTP18 for Teams not syncing
I was wondering how you fixed it....
04-11-2022 08:13 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
dave.chaplin@agc-ausgroup.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: A30 bar with CTP18 for Teams not syncing
(04-11-2022 08:13 PM)jwatt130 Wrote:  I was wondering how you fixed it....

This worked for us:

• Upgrade both devices to the latest firmware
• Carry out a reset on both
• Check the license setup for the user profile assigned to the devices, and make sure Microsoft Intune is turned off

Good luck!
04-12-2022 10:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Qakinrinade Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: A30 bar with CTP18 for Teams not syncing
Hello Gents,

I am having the same exact issue, please could you help me on the following :

What type of Licence is required, will a normal E3 office 365 licence work ?

How do i disable Intune ?

How to update to the latest FW ?

Many thanks in advance for your help on this .
04-19-2022 02:26 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
dave.chaplin@agc-ausgroup.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: A30 bar with CTP18 for Teams not syncing
(04-19-2022 02:26 AM)Qakinrinade Wrote:  Hello Gents,

I am having the same exact issue, please could you help me on the following :

What type of Licence is required, will a normal E3 office 365 licence work ?

How do i disable Intune ?

How to update to the latest FW ?

Many thanks in advance for your help on this .

Hi,

How to update to the latest FW ?
- Follow the guides online. You can Google them, but most are under here somewhere : https://support.yealink.com/en/portal/kn...669fc4ffca

What type of Licence is required, will a normal E3 office 365 licence work ?
- Not sure, we just use a "Microsoft Teams Room Standard" license, think these are free? Don't think you get this under an E3 license itself.

How do i disable Intune ?
- Log into Microsoft Endpoint Manager portal. Go to Users, select user set up for device login, select Licenses, click "Microsoft Teams Rooms Standard", turn off Microsoft Intune.

Enjoy.

Dave.
04-19-2022 09:44 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Teams A20 with CPT18 does not support WiFi6?? chad.holmen@meetascent.com 0 590 08-08-2022 11:33 PM
Last Post: chad.holmen@meetascent.com
  A20 bar with CTP18 for Teams not syncing QAnders 1 5,064 03-23-2021 05:38 PM
Last Post: QAnders
  VC 200 and Microsoft Teams Frederik 2 7,945 03-19-2020 12:27 PM
Last Post: Frederik

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication