[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WH66 Cannot set the Softphone
Author Message
ENFORCER Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
WH66 Cannot set the Softphone
I have been trying to get my new WH66 to use Voida App to be the softphone.
I have tried the UC and Teams options on the Settings, but nothing seems to make it work.
If I make a call from the Vodia App the headset works for mic and audio, however the button on the headset does not do anything.

When I dial a number from the WH66, I hear the dialtone, but it would appear that it is trying to use Teams to effect the call. This does nothing, as I do not have PSTN ability on Teams.
The Firmware is updated and current as of today.

I have seen a couple of other people mentioning similar problems with other VoIP Clients, yet no reply or acknowledgement from @Yealink. This is poor form, as I am testing this headset to deploy on mass. I am not getting a good first impression on the product or the support.
(This post was last modified: 06-02-2021 02:38 PM by ENFORCER.)
06-02-2021 08:33 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yisroel_MongoTEL Offline
Member
***

Posts: 179
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 6
Post: #2
RE: WH66 Cannot set the Softphone
Not to excuse them, but this is a user community.

For Yealink Support contact them through a ticket (https://ticket.yealink.com/)
06-03-2021 01:46 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ENFORCER Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: WH66 Cannot set the Softphone
(06-03-2021 01:46 PM)Yisroel_MongoTEL Wrote:  Not to excuse them, but this is a user community.

For Yealink Support contact them through a ticket (https://ticket.yealink.com/)

Most Vendors have their staff always in the forums, to either tell them to book a ticket, or providing answers.
Appreciate the reply, I will submit a ticket. Hopefully I can get ti sorted, so I can help anyone in the same situation.
06-04-2021 10:26 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink WH66 UC Workstation Dual issues after update Voiptel_Support 3 266 11-25-2021 04:36 PM
Last Post: Voiptel_Support
  WH66 and Horizon compatibility OXEEGEN 0 306 10-29-2021 03:23 PM
Last Post: OXEEGEN
  WH66 - only 12-hour clock? umahner 3 2,597 08-26-2021 09:25 PM
Last Post: Futureweb
  WH66 UC Softphone Issue jlhendersonjr 2 3,272 06-03-2021 10:04 AM
Last Post: ENFORCER

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication