[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Author Message
rwilting Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Hi All,

Since I updated my WH62 to the latest firmware, the base station generates a ringtone with incoming calls. This was not happening before.
I cannot find a way to disable this ringtone.

Using Headset FW: 104.420.0.35
Yealink USB Connect version: 0.32.85.0

Kind regards,
R. Wilting
05-12-2021 05:03 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
markvdheijden Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 32
Joined: Jan 2021
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Have you tried disabling local ringtone or ringtone via USB connect "Basic Settings"?
05-17-2021 08:03 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rwilting Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
(05-17-2021 08:03 PM)markvdheijden Wrote:  Have you tried disabling local ringtone or ringtone via USB connect "Basic Settings"?
Hi Mark,
Yes, but I only have the Ringtone option. This setting disables only the ringtone in the headset. Not in the base.

   
05-17-2021 08:13 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
VM1 Support Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Hello,
I have the same problem and can't find the setting too disable de base station ringtone.
does anyone know a solution for this?

Gr. Cor
06-21-2021 07:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
e-neolab Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: May 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
incredible but there is no setting for the moment...
yealink says they work for a new firmware release at the end of Q2 2021.
regards
06-22-2021 09:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Deal94 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
(06-22-2021 09:52 PM)e-neolab Wrote:  incredible but there is no setting for the moment...
yealink says they work for a new firmware release at the end of Q2 2021.
regards

Important it gets fixed asap

I extra registered for this topic. We have the same problem in the company. My colleagues are urging me to find a solution for it as a loud and chaotic concert mixing the different ringtones of multiple phones and base stations starts when calls go into bigger groups!

We would like to have ringing the phone + headset on-ear only

When accessing the T54 phones via IP, I can set the ringer device Headset & Speaker, or only Speaker, or only Headset. There is no separation for the base station and possibilty to deactivate its ringing. When I disable headset ringing by selecting speaker, only the phone will ring but not the headset itself now

When I use Yealink USB connect, as the screenshot of another user shows above, I can only deactivate the ringing of the headset itself

Please offer an option in a firmware update asap. Would be grateful. In the meantime we are taping the base station speakers...
Same problem applies for WH63 as well!

Kind regards

Simon Wolf
07-06-2021 03:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
e-neolab Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: May 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Yealink team,
any news ?
08-16-2021 06:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Deal94 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Issues were fixed with latest firmware WH62(WH63)-104.430.0.15 and UC 0.33.32.0 on 31st August 2021. Thanks and regards
09-06-2021 08:18 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Justinj2868 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Hi

Can someone tell where this setting to turn off base station ringtone. I have updated firmware to the latest on a WH63 and have the latest USB connect and still don't see a way I can do this. You would make several users in my organisation happy if we can turn this off.
09-09-2021 12:34 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
markvdheijden Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 32
Joined: Jan 2021
Reputation: 2
Post: #10
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Hi,

You have to set the Base ringtone for both Softphone and Desk phone to "0" in the basic settings.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
09-09-2021 03:12 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Pair WH66 base, WDD60 dongle TimC710 0 167 01-10-2023 07:29 PM
Last Post: TimC710
  WH66 base station does not dial out with Teams wilcotroost 5 865 01-04-2023 07:29 PM
Last Post: complex1
  WH62 - Huge audio issue - cracking sound kmitgk 1 490 12-19-2022 08:55 AM
Last Post: Scottie
  WH66 base crashing / freeze HRYHORY 0 246 12-17-2022 12:39 AM
Last Post: HRYHORY
  WH62 Failed Update Justin_Whitfield 0 274 12-15-2022 10:42 PM
Last Post: Justin_Whitfield
  WH62 Audio Delay dangmoss 5 4,632 11-14-2022 04:57 AM
Last Post: roboco
  WH62 Bad audio after Firmware with T57W astuke 0 427 10-12-2022 10:12 PM
Last Post: astuke
Music WH62 Dual headset stereo? obibossard 4 5,982 10-12-2022 01:20 AM
Last Post: Abtzero
  WH62 only rarely stereo - impossible with discord Abtzero 0 405 10-12-2022 01:18 AM
Last Post: Abtzero
  wh63 how to adjust ringtone volume in headset? e-neolab 2 2,305 09-29-2022 08:20 PM
Last Post: oliv

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication