[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Author Message
rwilting Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Hi All,

Since I updated my WH62 to the latest firmware, the base station generates a ringtone with incoming calls. This was not happening before.
I cannot find a way to disable this ringtone.

Using Headset FW: 104.420.0.35
Yealink USB Connect version: 0.32.85.0

Kind regards,
R. Wilting
05-12-2021 05:03 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
markvdheijden Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Have you tried disabling local ringtone or ringtone via USB connect "Basic Settings"?
05-17-2021 08:03 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rwilting Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
(05-17-2021 08:03 PM)markvdheijden Wrote:  Have you tried disabling local ringtone or ringtone via USB connect "Basic Settings"?
Hi Mark,
Yes, but I only have the Ringtone option. This setting disables only the ringtone in the headset. Not in the base.

   
05-17-2021 08:13 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
VM1 Support Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Hello,
I have the same problem and can't find the setting too disable de base station ringtone.
does anyone know a solution for this?

Gr. Cor
06-21-2021 07:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
e-neolab Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
incredible but there is no setting for the moment...
yealink says they work for a new firmware release at the end of Q2 2021.
regards
06-22-2021 09:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Deal94 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
(06-22-2021 09:52 PM)e-neolab Wrote:  incredible but there is no setting for the moment...
yealink says they work for a new firmware release at the end of Q2 2021.
regards

Important it gets fixed asap

I extra registered for this topic. We have the same problem in the company. My colleagues are urging me to find a solution for it as a loud and chaotic concert mixing the different ringtones of multiple phones and base stations starts when calls go into bigger groups!

We would like to have ringing the phone + headset on-ear only

When accessing the T54 phones via IP, I can set the ringer device Headset & Speaker, or only Speaker, or only Headset. There is no separation for the base station and possibilty to deactivate its ringing. When I disable headset ringing by selecting speaker, only the phone will ring but not the headset itself now

When I use Yealink USB connect, as the screenshot of another user shows above, I can only deactivate the ringing of the headset itself

Please offer an option in a firmware update asap. Would be grateful. In the meantime we are taping the base station speakers...
Same problem applies for WH63 as well!

Kind regards

Simon Wolf
07-06-2021 03:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
e-neolab Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Yealink team,
any news ?
08-16-2021 06:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Deal94 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Issues were fixed with latest firmware WH62(WH63)-104.430.0.15 and UC 0.33.32.0 on 31st August 2021. Thanks and regards
09-06-2021 08:18 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Justinj2868 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Hi

Can someone tell where this setting to turn off base station ringtone. I have updated firmware to the latest on a WH63 and have the latest USB connect and still don't see a way I can do this. You would make several users in my organisation happy if we can turn this off.
09-09-2021 12:34 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
markvdheijden Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: WH62 Disable ringtone base station
Hi,

You have to set the Base ringtone for both Softphone and Desk phone to "0" in the basic settings.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
09-09-2021 03:12 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  WH62 high latency audio delay mhoekstratelpa 4 1,838 11-24-2021 04:19 AM
Last Post: Dale Erickson
  WH62 constant beeping in headset nickd9999 4 2,846 09-28-2021 07:48 PM
Last Post: nickd9999
Music WH62 Dual headset stereo? obibossard 3 1,913 09-06-2021 03:45 PM
Last Post: obibossard
  WH62 : multiple ringtones on base station vial 0 761 08-23-2021 02:52 PM
Last Post: vial
  WH62 - Announce call in headset tsukraw 2 4,166 03-23-2021 03:21 AM
Last Post: tsukraw

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication