[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WH66 UC Softphone Issue
Author Message
jlhendersonjr Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
WH66 UC Softphone Issue
Having no success getting the PC Softphone feature of the WH66 in the UC mode to work with a Bria Softphone client. (checked for update for firmware and is current)

PC (HP Omen) is running latest version of Win10.

Bria client (latest version) is set as default on the PC.

Headset is connected to PC via USB cable.

Softphone has been selected as Call Device of the WH66 using Yealink USB Client software.

Headset is working as headset speaker and mic.

If calls are made from the Bria client, the headset works for speaker and mic.

No call control works from the base or headset.

When using the PC Softphone card on the WH66 base, call does not process but the base display shows call controls.


Question #1 - Has anyone had a softphone on a PC work with the WH66 UC?
Question #2 - Any suggestions on my issue?
04-28-2021 10:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
markvdheijden Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: WH66 UC Softphone Issue
Hi,

Question #1 - Has anyone had a softphone on a PC work with the WH66 UC?
=> Broadsoft UC One works in my expirience.

Question #2 - Any suggestions on my issue?
=> Have you also updated the USB Connect to the latest? Otherwise I would raise a ticket with Yealink support to investigate it further as it should be supported.
04-30-2021 02:17 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ENFORCER Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: WH66 UC Softphone Issue
I am having the same problem with the Vodia App on Win10.
If I make a call from the Vodia App, the headset works for audio/mic, but the button does not hang up the call.

If I make the call from the WH66 Screen, it appears to use Teams to dial.
I have my base set to UC, but it does the same thing in Teams.
06-03-2021 10:04 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink WH66 UC Workstation Dual issues after update Voiptel_Support 3 268 11-25-2021 04:36 PM
Last Post: Voiptel_Support
  WH66 and Horizon compatibility OXEEGEN 0 306 10-29-2021 03:23 PM
Last Post: OXEEGEN
  WH66 - only 12-hour clock? umahner 3 2,599 08-26-2021 09:25 PM
Last Post: Futureweb
  WH66 Cannot set the Softphone ENFORCER 2 2,545 06-04-2021 10:26 AM
Last Post: ENFORCER
  EHS40 issue - sound quality (cracking) and losing USB connection roel@qsp.nl 8 10,447 11-14-2020 01:58 AM
Last Post: BFlow
  46G blu tooth Issue jacobburridge 4 8,973 09-22-2015 02:45 PM
Last Post: lindseynicole
  T48G blu tooth Issue jacobburridge 3 8,432 05-11-2015 12:11 PM
Last Post: AerocomTech
Information Issue with EHS36 and Plantronics Headset - Solved commsys 4 14,982 10-14-2014 03:02 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication