[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T54W no ring incoming calls
Author Message
ACServices Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T54W no ring incoming calls
Hi ,

I have 1 x T54W phone just setup , we notice an issue where the phone doesn't ring for incoming calls .
You can pickup and make a call out
If you reboot via power cycling the phone it will ring , then randomly it wont receive a incoming call until you power cycle it ???
04-14-2021 04:16 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yisroel_MongoTEL Offline
Member
***

Posts: 201
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: T54W no ring incoming calls
(04-14-2021 04:16 AM)ACServices Wrote:  Hi ,

I have 1 x T54W phone just setup , we notice an issue where the phone doesn't ring for incoming calls .
You can pickup and make a call out
If you reboot via power cycling the phone it will ring , then randomly it wont receive a incoming call until you power cycle it ???

Sounds to me like it's losing the registration/connection to the server.

I think the SIP service provider should be able to assist you with something like this. Perhaps you're not re-registering in a timely manner or you don't use properly Keep Alive.
04-14-2021 04:46 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ACServices Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T54W no ring incoming calls
(04-14-2021 04:46 AM)Yisroel_MongoTEL Wrote:  
(04-14-2021 04:16 AM)ACServices Wrote:  Hi ,

I have 1 x T54W phone just setup , we notice an issue where the phone doesn't ring for incoming calls .
You can pickup and make a call out
If you reboot via power cycling the phone it will ring , then randomly it wont receive a incoming call until you power cycle it ???

Sounds to me like it's losing the registration/connection to the server.

I think the SIP service provider should be able to assist you with something like this. Perhaps you're not re-registering in a timely manner or you don't use properly Keep Alive.

Thanks Yisroel
04-15-2021 06:17 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T54W w/DD10K not registering to RT30 Chris708 3 173 Yesterday 10:50 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  XML TextMenu Object Problem on T54W FW 96.86.0.45 roemer_m 0 253 04-29-2022 04:51 AM
Last Post: roemer_m
  Yeastar S100 and T54W BLF visual alert name LDAP gugaua 2 562 04-22-2022 12:08 AM
Last Post: complex1
  T54W with EXP 50 and WH62 stratos 1 945 03-10-2022 11:21 PM
Last Post: stratos
  T54W & DD10K USB DECT DONGLE landstartelco 1 787 02-18-2022 05:26 PM
Last Post: markvdheijden
  T58a can’t make or receive calls after Teams-> SIP conversion skintrustmd 4 1,664 02-14-2022 03:01 AM
Last Post: skintrustmd
  T54W , EXP50, mobile Account, & DSS Keys wireless-dj 0 700 01-20-2022 11:32 PM
Last Post: wireless-dj
  I do not see the network directory when transferring calls tredd1982 0 1,090 11-16-2021 12:45 AM
Last Post: tredd1982
  T54W with Plantronics Savi720 via USB guyst77 3 5,170 08-08-2021 01:05 AM
Last Post: testlabuser2015
  SIP-T54W Unable to reset to factory settings nlacuesta 1 2,660 07-30-2021 06:25 PM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication