[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W60B & RT30 Only 4 handsets ring
Author Message
Nigel 21 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
W60B & RT30 Only 4 handsets ring
I have just purchased a W60B and 8x W56H handsets.
I'm trying to extend the range of the handsets and purchased an RT30 repeater.

Having followed the instructions, when the RT30 is working and extending the range only 4 of the handsets ring with an incoming call?

If I go to the settings menu on the phone and turn off repeater mode all the phones work correctly?
I have created a ticket and was told to make sure 8 handsets are enabled in the W60B menu and they are.
03-21-2021 08:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,367
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 39
Post: #2
RE: W60B & RT30 Only 4 handsets ring
(03-21-2021 08:24 PM)Nigel 21 Wrote:  I have just purchased a W60B and 8x W56H handsets.
I'm trying to extend the range of the handsets and purchased an RT30 repeater.

Having followed the instructions, when the RT30 is working and extending the range only 4 of the handsets ring with an incoming call?

If I go to the settings menu on the phone and turn off repeater mode all the phones work correctly?
I have created a ticket and was told to make sure 8 handsets are enabled in the W60B menu and they are.

Hi,

Don't know if this will work...
Please use the PCMA or PCMU codec and try again.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
03-21-2021 10:57 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Nigel 21 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: W60B & RT30 Only 4 handsets ring
Hi
Can you give me some instructions on how to do this please?

Thanks
03-22-2021 04:43 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,367
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 39
Post: #4
RE: W60B & RT30 Only 4 handsets ring
(03-22-2021 04:43 AM)Nigel 21 Wrote:  Hi
Can you give me some instructions on how to do this please?

Thanks

Hi,

Please log in to your W60B Base, then go to
Account > Codec > select AccountX
Move the Codecs PCMA and PCMU to the "Enable Codecs" box, using the arrow right button.
Remove all other Codecs from that box.
Press "Confirm" and try if this solved your issue.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
03-22-2021 06:46 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Steffen.Hager Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: W60B & RT30 Only 4 handsets ring
I still have this problem too.
1 x W60B
8 x W56H
1 x RT 30

5 phones should ring but only 4 are ringing.

I changed the codes and installed the newest firmware on base station and handsets.

Without repeater it is the same problem (powered off).

Do you have another solution for me?
07-26-2021 03:20 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W60B factory reset and default login carsey 3 246 02-01-2023 02:52 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W56H handset no tones or ring swdatanet 2 1,634 12-14-2022 07:14 PM
Last Post: adamjames1
  W60B remove intercom when transfert MYCOMPUTING 2 662 12-08-2022 12:17 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Handset won't ring while on the charger. therring 0 296 12-01-2022 03:17 AM
Last Post: therring
  W60B base With 56H ( incomming calls, no ringing when charging ) stéphane 3 5,770 12-01-2022 03:15 AM
Last Post: therring
  W60B emitting high-pitched noise msncookie 6 7,240 09-19-2022 08:39 PM
Last Post: RobFromSouthJersey
  ‘New’ W56/W60B default admin password not recognised? Russ1 2 1,562 08-07-2022 02:44 PM
Last Post: Russ1
  All handsets on the same W60B loose registration after many attempts to register Alvaro Gutierrez 1 4,368 06-23-2022 09:56 PM
Last Post: rdurham
  W60B and W56H - can you PIN lock the phones,.. ? Haniel 2 6,503 06-18-2022 01:29 AM
Last Post: Beachnuttz
  W70b will not connect with RT30 kcurtis 1 1,367 06-17-2022 02:55 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication