[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Two W60b for same number on one network
Author Message
tsp1965 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Two W60b for same number on one network
Hello

I have an office in my garden which is too far from the W60b in the house to use with a second handset. So can I buy a second W60b, register it on the same network and put that one in the garden office, so that both the house and office ones ring whenever there is a call?

Thanks in advance for any help.
11-22-2020 03:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,529
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 45
Post: #2
RE: Two W60b for same number on one network
(11-22-2020 03:26 PM)tsp1965 Wrote:  Hello

I have an office in my garden which is too far from the W60b in the house to use with a second handset. So can I buy a second W60b, register it on the same network and put that one in the garden office, so that both the house and office ones ring whenever there is a call?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Hi.

Yes, I guess this is possible IF your provider or PBX can handle 2 devices at one number at the same time.
But keep in mind if an incoming call is accepted at home office, you can't forward it to the garden office.
Maybe consider using the Yealink DECT Repeater RT30?
http://support.yealink.com/documentFront...mentId=235

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
11-22-2020 04:36 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
leanneff Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Two W60b for same number on one network
(11-22-2020 04:36 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi.

Yes, I guess this is possible IF your provider or PBX can handle 2 devices at one number at the same time.
But keep in mind if an incoming call is accepted at home office, you can't forward it to the garden office.
Maybe consider using the Yealink DECT Repeater RT30?
http://support.yealink.com/documentFront...mentId=235
Thanks, that is exactly what I wanted to know.
12-26-2020 03:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W70B network issues assistenza@voispeed.com 4 728 04-19-2024 08:53 PM
Last Post: assistenza@voispeed.com
  how to register a T58W with DD10K to a W60B? schogol 6 1,080 04-16-2024 09:54 PM
Last Post: schogol
  How to enable web server/ GUI on W60B and W70B after provisioning has disabled it. jhofford 2 2,441 09-12-2023 08:42 PM
Last Post: jhofford
  Problems setting up W60B and interface issues Ness 4 5,283 03-30-2023 05:24 PM
Last Post: Ness
  Auto Provision firmware on W60B base station hospitale 6 6,091 02-15-2023 05:54 PM
Last Post: hospitale
  recovery mode W60B files Aleskey 3 5,530 02-14-2023 01:42 AM
Last Post: 88fingerslukee
  W60B Constantly Restarts When W73H Is Connected. nolto 0 1,690 02-07-2023 12:15 AM
Last Post: nolto
  W60B factory reset and default login carsey 3 6,147 02-01-2023 02:52 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W60B remove intercom when transfert MYCOMPUTING 2 2,706 12-08-2022 12:17 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W60B base With 56H ( incomming calls, no ringing when charging ) stéphane 3 8,905 12-01-2022 03:15 AM
Last Post: therring

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication