[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Yealink C920 password issue
Author Message
DaveK Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Yealink C920 password issue
Hi,
I have been given a CP920 conference phone by a friend who no longer needs it. I am trying to do a factory reset so that I can use it. The issue is when I go into the Advanced menu it asks for a password and the default "admin" does not work. When I asked my friend, he said they never set a password.

Is there a way to do a factory reset without knowing the password? Or is the phone bricked and useless?

Many thanks for any help that you can give.

Dave
09-10-2020 09:29 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,438
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 42
Post: #2
RE: Yealink C920 password issue
(09-10-2020 09:29 AM)DaveK Wrote:  Hi,
I have been given a CP920 conference phone by a friend who no longer needs it. I am trying to do a factory reset so that I can use it. The issue is when I go into the Advanced menu it asks for a password and the default "admin" does not work. When I asked my friend, he said they never set a password.

Is there a way to do a factory reset without knowing the password? Or is the phone bricked and useless?

Many thanks for any help that you can give.

Dave

Hi Dave,

You can reset the phone to factory default by long pressing (> 10s) the OK / √ key.

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
09-11-2020 07:57 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
DaveK Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Yealink C920 password issue
Hi complex1
Thank you for your reply. Sadly I tried that, holding the OK button for 30 seconds and all that happens is that it goes to the first menu. Somebody else since my post advised holding down the Two Mute buttons for 10+ seconds, but that doesn't work either.

Kind regards
Alan

(09-11-2020 07:57 AM)complex1 Wrote:  
(09-10-2020 09:29 AM)DaveK Wrote:  Hi,
I have been given a CP920 conference phone by a friend who no longer needs it. I am trying to do a factory reset so that I can use it. The issue is when I go into the Advanced menu it asks for a password and the default "admin" does not work. When I asked my friend, he said they never set a password.

Is there a way to do a factory reset without knowing the password? Or is the phone bricked and useless?

Many thanks for any help that you can give.

Dave

Hi Dave,

You can reset the phone to factory default by long pressing (> 10s) the OK / √ key.

Hope this will help.
09-11-2020 08:17 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,438
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 42
Post: #4
RE: Yealink C920 password issue
(09-11-2020 08:17 AM)DaveK Wrote:  Hi complex1
Thank you for your reply. Sadly I tried that, holding the OK button for 30 seconds and all that happens is that it goes to the first menu. Somebody else since my post advised holding down the Two Mute buttons for 10+ seconds, but that doesn't work either.

Kind regards
Alan

(09-11-2020 07:57 AM)complex1 Wrote:  
(09-10-2020 09:29 AM)DaveK Wrote:  Hi,
I have been given a CP920 conference phone by a friend who no longer needs it. I am trying to do a factory reset so that I can use it. The issue is when I go into the Advanced menu it asks for a password and the default "admin" does not work. When I asked my friend, he said they never set a password.

Is there a way to do a factory reset without knowing the password? Or is the phone bricked and useless?

Many thanks for any help that you can give.

Dave

Hi Dave,

You can reset the phone to factory default by long pressing (> 10s) the OK / √ key.

Hope this will help.

Hi Dave, Alan

I suspect the phone is locket by the provider and is preventing customers to factory reset the phone.
Factory reset should always work, except...
I guess you or you friend have to contact the supplier and ask if they are willing to unlock the phone.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
09-11-2020 12:02 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Default password resets itself pchristofi 2 874 06-26-2023 05:11 PM
Last Post: pchristofi
  keypad sequence for Forward & DND with Yealink W70B Base kargah 0 586 04-18-2023 10:07 PM
Last Post: kargah
  Yealink T27P -Incoming call issue rsarceno 0 788 01-25-2023 08:54 AM
Last Post: rsarceno
  Yealink T19 can not automatically hangup inbound calls giaopc94 0 1,231 08-01-2022 09:28 AM
Last Post: giaopc94
Question 3CX / Yealink passthrough VLAN issue (when phone is rebooted) maindriver 4 10,307 03-24-2022 10:25 PM
Last Post: maindriver
  Configuring OPENVPN with Yealink Commensus 0 1,982 02-23-2022 09:45 PM
Last Post: Commensus
  Change default admin password with config file? PeterSkiles 1 6,262 05-18-2021 01:22 AM
Last Post: complex1
  LDAPS Issue with Lets Encrypt Certificates rcmcdonald91 0 3,920 10-12-2020 05:57 PM
Last Post: rcmcdonald91
  Modern Yealink Phonebook Generation Tool rgranholm 2 9,753 04-30-2020 09:03 PM
Last Post: rgranholm
  Multicast / Paging / Intercom - Yealink T58 Ryandh 20 57,764 04-30-2020 03:23 PM
Last Post: Chris708

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication