[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T55 teams change Ringtone Issue
Author Message
juergen.kofler Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T55 teams change Ringtone Issue
Hello,
following the "Yealink T55A Teams Phone Edition User Guide V15.100.pdf" at page 49 found at http://support.yealink.com/documentFront...mentId=284 it's possible to change the ringtone for incoming calls.

But this settings is not present on my Phone.



Firmware Version 58.15.0.85
Hardware Version 99.0.0.16.0.0.0
Company Portal Version 5.0.4569.0
Teams Version 1449/1.0.94.2019110101

How can i change the Ringtone on my T55a Teams Phone?

Best Regards,
Jürgen
05-13-2020 01:15 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,258
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #2
RE: T55 teams change Ringtone Issue
(05-13-2020 01:15 PM)juergen.kofler Wrote:  Hello,
following the "Yealink T55A Teams Phone Edition User Guide V15.100.pdf" at page 49 found at http://support.yealink.com/documentFront...mentId=284 it's possible to change the ringtone for incoming calls.

But this settings is not present on my Phone.



Firmware Version 58.15.0.85
Hardware Version 99.0.0.16.0.0.0
Company Portal Version 5.0.4569.0
Teams Version 1449/1.0.94.2019110101

How can i change the Ringtone on my T55a Teams Phone?

Best Regards,
Jürgen

Hi Jürgen,

Please upgrade the phone to firmware 58.15.0.100 because this feature is just added in this firmware release.

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
05-13-2020 03:25 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
juergen.kofler Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T55 teams change Ringtone Issue
(05-13-2020 03:25 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Please upgrade the phone to firmware 58.15.0.100 because this feature is just added in this firmware release.

Hi complex1,
i have now updated the firmware to 58.15.0.100 and the settings are now present.
now i have the following issues:

- if I change the settings to another ringtone (Settings->Callings->Ringtones->Calls for You-> Bob) there is no preview ringtone played. On the default Firmware it is played correctly
- if i confirm the settings it tooks nearly 2-3 minutes until the settings is accepted on the phone (rotating swirl on the display)
- if i try to call my phone wit the custom ringtone Bob (or somone else) from a external number there is no ringtone (silence) but i see the call on the display.

Can someone confirm me the issues?

Best regards,
Jürgen Kofler
05-14-2020 12:10 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,258
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #4
RE: T55 teams change Ringtone Issue
(05-14-2020 12:10 PM)juergen.kofler Wrote:  
(05-13-2020 03:25 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Please upgrade the phone to firmware 58.15.0.100 because this feature is just added in this firmware release.

Hi complex1,
i have now updated the firmware to 58.15.0.100 and the settings are now present.
now i have the following issues:

- if I change the settings to another ringtone (Settings->Callings->Ringtones->Calls for You-> Bob) there is no preview ringtone played. On the default Firmware it is played correctly
- if i confirm the settings it tooks nearly 2-3 minutes until the settings is accepted on the phone (rotating swirl on the display)
- if i try to call my phone wit the custom ringtone Bob (or somone else) from a external number there is no ringtone (silence) but i see the call on the display.

Can someone confirm me the issues?

Best regards,
Jürgen Kofler

Hi,

I do not have a T55A Teams phone to my disposal, so I can't really help you, but please reset the phone to factory default and try again.

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
05-14-2020 06:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T58W Pro - Bluetooth Pairing Issue - BTH58 handsets JohnJ 7 1,695 06-15-2022 05:20 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  T58 Latest FW Teams wont sign in Trixxz 0 580 05-04-2022 06:53 PM
Last Post: Trixxz
  SIP-T58 - How do I install/setup Teams xlntech1 0 499 04-26-2022 08:59 PM
Last Post: xlntech1
  Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131 brandone 14 11,427 03-28-2022 10:45 PM
Last Post: Ode2joy
  T55A Teams very slow, unresponsive craig.itdd 4 6,056 03-21-2022 11:48 PM
Last Post: anthony.prieto@enovert.co.uk
  T58a can’t make or receive calls after Teams-> SIP conversion skintrustmd 4 1,976 02-14-2022 03:01 AM
Last Post: skintrustmd
  T57W change the order of softkeys ? AudioVisions 2 2,148 12-23-2021 09:38 PM
Last Post: sipshowpeers
  MP54 Without Teams stratos 0 964 12-22-2021 08:22 PM
Last Post: stratos
  Bluetooth on T56A with Teams doesn't work asygma 3 6,299 12-13-2021 07:09 PM
Last Post: dunevid
  T56A switch from Teams Version to Sip (standard) AttNet 2 3,117 11-02-2021 09:34 PM
Last Post: lerwick

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication