[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T42S or T23G - busy signal
Author Message
Emir_Sa Offline
Banned

Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2017
Post: #1
T42S or T23G - busy signal
Hi, i have unusual problem with T42S and T23g series sip yealink .... When I make call to analoge phone, I don't get busy signal ... even in situation when I know that the analog phone is busy, PBX set correctly and the signal I get is ringing ... i tried making changes: Account / Advanced / Caller ID Source (Set: PAI or PAI-FRO...) and it didn't help as well as Features / General inf. / 180 Ring Workaround (Disabled - because default configuration is set enable) .... do you have an idea to help me to solve this unusual problem Smile
03-09-2020 12:00 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,333
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 39
Post: #2
RE: T42S or T23G - busy signal
(03-09-2020 12:00 PM)Emir_Sa Wrote:  Hi, i have unusual problem with T42S and T23g series sip yealink .... When I make call to analoge phone, I don't get busy signal ... even in situation when I know that the analog phone is busy, PBX set correctly and the signal I get is ringing ... i tried making changes: Account / Advanced / Caller ID Source (Set: PAI or PAI-FRO...) and it didn't help as well as Features / General inf. / 180 Ring Workaround (Disabled - because default configuration is set enable) .... do you have an idea to help me to solve this unusual problem Smile

Hi,

Log in to your phone, go to "Settings > Tones" and check if the right Country is selected, or if you have select "Custom" then check if the Busy field is filled with the correct tone set.

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
03-09-2020 05:07 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Emir_Sa Offline
Banned

Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2017
Post: #3
RE: T42S or T23G - busy signal
(03-09-2020 05:07 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(03-09-2020 12:00 PM)Emir_Sa Wrote:  Hi, i have unusual problem with T42S and T23g series sip yealink .... When I make call to analoge phone, I don't get busy signal ... even in situation when I know that the analog phone is busy, PBX set correctly and the signal I get is ringing ... i tried making changes: Account / Advanced / Caller ID Source (Set: PAI or PAI-FRO...) and it didn't help as well as Features / General inf. / 180 Ring Workaround (Disabled - because default configuration is set enable) .... do you have an idea to help me to solve this unusual problem Smile

Hi,

Log in to your phone, go to "Settings > Tones" and check if the right Country is selected, or if you have select "Custom" then check if the Busy field is filled with the correct tone set.

Hope this will help.

Hi, Made the changes however it didn't help ... thanks for the suggestion
03-10-2020 08:45 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,333
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 39
Post: #4
RE: T42S or T23G - busy signal
(03-10-2020 08:45 AM)Emir_Sa Wrote:  Hi, Made the changes however it didn't help ... thanks for the suggestion

Hi,

Just checked my phone settings and I have 180 Ring... "Enable" and Caller ID Source "FROM" and have no issues.
I like to suggest to reset the phone to factory default, re-provisioning it, make no changes and try again.
The PBX is responsible for which ringback tone you hear.

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
03-10-2020 04:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 339
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #5
RE: T42S or T23G - busy signal
(03-09-2020 12:00 PM)Emir_Sa Wrote:  Hi, i have unusual problem with T42S and T23g series sip yealink .... When I make call to analoge phone, I don't get busy signal ... even in situation when I know that the analog phone is busy, PBX set correctly and the signal I get is ringing

Silly question but is the analog phone configured on the PBX to allow call waiting? If so when you dial it you will always get ringing, even when somebody is already talking on that phone (that's the whole point of call waiting after all). The analog phone or ATA may not be setup to properly notify you (usually with two short beeps) of another incoming call, so maybe you don't realize this is the case?
03-11-2020 01:55 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Emir_Sa Offline
Banned

Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2017
Post: #6
RE: T42S or T23G - busy signal
(03-10-2020 04:24 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(03-10-2020 08:45 AM)Emir_Sa Wrote:  Hi, Made the changes however it didn't help ... thanks for the suggestion

Hi,

Just checked my phone settings and I have 180 Ring... "Enable" and Caller ID Source "FROM" and have no issues.
I like to suggest to reset the phone to factory default, re-provisioning it, make no changes and try again.
The PBX is responsible for which ringback tone you hear.

Hope this will help.

Hi, i think i tried those variants but i'll do as you say again, if it doesn't work I'll also check the PBX configuration again ... thanks

(03-11-2020 01:55 PM)jolouis Wrote:  
(03-09-2020 12:00 PM)Emir_Sa Wrote:  Hi, i have unusual problem with T42S and T23g series sip yealink .... When I make call to analoge phone, I don't get busy signal ... even in situation when I know that the analog phone is busy, PBX set correctly and the signal I get is ringing

Silly question but is the analog phone configured on the PBX to allow call waiting? If so when you dial it you will always get ringing, even when somebody is already talking on that phone (that's the whole point of call waiting after all). The analog phone or ATA may not be setup to properly notify you (usually with two short beeps) of another incoming call, so maybe you don't realize this is the case?

Hi, analog has one channel and when phone has a call, other phone gets busy signal, in the case of ISDN phones, there are two channels and have waiting option like you saying ...
(This post was last modified: 03-11-2020 08:05 PM by Emir_Sa.)
03-11-2020 07:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Emir_Sa Offline
Banned

Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2017
Post: #7
RE: T42S or T23G - busy signal
Hi, Just to update the information, I was able to initiate the correct signaling ... on the PBX I changed the configuration but also needed to correct the default configuration of the SIP yealnik (180 Ring Workaround = Disable, default was enable...), thanks all for the suggestion ...
03-13-2020 11:31 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,333
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 39
Post: #8
RE: T42S or T23G - busy signal
(03-13-2020 11:31 AM)Emir_Sa Wrote:  Hi, Just to update the information, I was able to initiate the correct signaling ... on the PBX I changed the configuration but also needed to correct the default configuration of the SIP yealnik (180 Ring Workaround = Disable, default was enable...), thanks all for the suggestion ...

Cool. I'm glad I was able to help you.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
03-13-2020 12:14 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T42s VPN & local SIP Accounts noch work, only one of them mysterox 0 175 10-27-2022 04:54 PM
Last Post: mysterox
  T42S unable to update firmware brianstoiber 6 1,605 09-30-2022 05:31 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T42S & T46S On Vonage stratos 1 1,071 06-16-2022 05:31 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Compatibility T42S with WH62 NikolaB 2 1,561 05-09-2022 10:23 PM
Last Post: NikolaB
  T42S Handset Clips stratos 0 1,197 01-26-2022 10:34 PM
Last Post: stratos
  Yealink T42S and T42G Phone stuck at Welcome Pierre06 7 6,301 01-10-2022 11:36 PM
Last Post: Pierre06
  T42S How to program envelope key? Fishgfingers 1 2,612 09-04-2021 01:31 AM
Last Post: kapetrosyan
  Bluetooth Headset with T42S hausrocker 0 2,398 03-25-2021 09:34 PM
Last Post: hausrocker
  Creating Pause in Speed Dial on T42S tcodispot 1 3,171 12-16-2020 05:47 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  T42S Headset Button Hangup absoffthewake 1 5,673 11-13-2020 09:34 PM
Last Post: smuser

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication