[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Join 2 calls
Author Message
ccwtech Offline
El Conquistador
**

Posts: 40
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Join 2 calls
I have a T46S. Doing a conf call is pretty easy, but when I am on a call and need to JOIN another call I am not sure how. I usually have the 2nd caller hang up and I will call them. However it seems like there must be a way to join 2 calls together.

Allen Crist
Owner
<A href="http://www.ccwtech.com">CCW Technology Computer Services, South Jordan, Utah</A>
02-29-2020 01:04 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,493
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 43
Post: #2
RE: Join 2 calls
(02-29-2020 01:04 PM)ccwtech Wrote:  I have a T46S. Doing a conf call is pretty easy, but when I am on a call and need to JOIN another call I am not sure how. I usually have the 2nd caller hang up and I will call them. However it seems like there must be a way to join 2 calls together.

Hi Allen,

Isn't this a PBX feature?

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
02-29-2020 09:38 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ccwtech Offline
El Conquistador
**

Posts: 40
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Join 2 calls
It's a phone feature on Polycom phones. It's easy to join two calls on their products, but since I switched to Yealink I don't know how to do it.

Allen Crist
Owner
<A href="http://www.ccwtech.com">CCW Technology Computer Services, South Jordan, Utah</A>
03-01-2020 02:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 339
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #4
RE: Join 2 calls
Just to clarify you mean like this?:

1) You get an inbound call from person A.
2) While on the call, you receive another inbound call from person B.
3) You put person A on hold and answer the call from B.

Now you want to join both of them into a conference/3 way call together correct?

While talking to either A or B (and the other call is on hold), just press the Conf soft key. You'll see the dial screen pop up, but on the list of "auto complete" numbers the first one will be "Hold - YYYY" where YYY is the callerID of the other party. Hit the down arrow to highlight, then OK to select.

The two calls are now joined together with you.
03-02-2020 03:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ccwtech Offline
El Conquistador
**

Posts: 40
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Join 2 calls
Yes, that's exactly it!! And thank you!!!

Allen Crist
Owner
<A href="http://www.ccwtech.com">CCW Technology Computer Services, South Jordan, Utah</A>
03-02-2020 03:44 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  How to stop transferring calls on hold EcoEco 0 614 10-24-2023 09:08 AM
Last Post: EcoEco
  Model T42s and T42g, the speakerphone is enable on incoming calls Lissvazquez 6 2,505 07-28-2023 10:27 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Disable X button to reject calls hercross 0 718 07-07-2023 04:01 PM
Last Post: hercross
  Distinctive Ringtones for Internal Calls harrys 0 1,531 07-10-2022 09:03 PM
Last Post: harrys
  ghost calls to cid:XXXXX bfcoi974 8 8,446 06-21-2022 07:37 PM
Last Post: bfcoi974
  T43-U incoming calls do not land on the correct line/button rtfm2022 7 7,692 05-12-2022 05:41 PM
Last Post: rtfm2022
  T48s - Missed calls Bernhard77 0 3,274 01-28-2021 04:10 PM
Last Post: Bernhard77
  t46s calls on hold operation comstar 7 14,680 09-22-2020 06:27 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Outgoing Calls only works with 10 digit dial - Skype for Business jvoros 1 6,031 01-15-2020 04:03 PM
Last Post: bpodulka
  Yealink T48, Mutiple lines - Deny incomming calls. mojoJED 1 4,771 11-13-2019 09:22 PM
Last Post: jolouis

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication