[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Remote phonebook generator?
Author Message
kogarahchiro Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Remote phonebook generator?
I'm trying to find a remote phonebook generator but I'm having no luck.
I'm using a T48S
Firmware Version 66.83.0.35
Hardware Version 65.0.0.2.0.0.0

Thanks!
01-16-2020 07:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,283
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 39
Post: #2
RE: Remote phonebook generator?
Please try this (very old) one:

http://support.yealink.com/forward2downl...XktyEegmT4

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
01-16-2020 09:05 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kogarahchiro Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Remote phonebook generator?
(01-16-2020 09:05 AM)complex1 Wrote:  Please try this (very old) one:

http://support.yealink.com/forward2downl...XktyEegmT4

Hope this will help.

Unfortunately it does not Sad
The first problem is that the maximum contacts I can enter are 1000 because the cells afterwards are locked and I do not know the password to unlock it.
(This is fine for a local phonebook, but I'm after ~5000 contacts on a remote phonebook).
The second problem is that even if I tried to create a remote phonebook for anywhere up to the 1000 contacts allowed in its current form, pressing the 'Create Remote Phonebook' button gives the following error:

Microsoft Visual Basic
Compile error in module: ??1

Is there a newer/better way?
How do most people do this?
Thanks!
01-17-2020 04:38 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Add the Remote Phone Book via a .cnf file sfrazier 6 2,935 02-04-2022 04:02 AM
Last Post: sfrazier
  T46S-Vonage Overwriting Remote Directory igendreau 1 2,275 09-29-2021 03:30 AM
Last Post: complex1
  T46S Remote phonebook update to local phonebook. T9 Search UCUC 5 4,989 06-30-2021 02:50 PM
Last Post: UCUC
  Public Phonebook on incomming call Oliaargau 3 9,261 04-16-2021 05:34 PM
Last Post: Oliaargau
  Local and Remote phonebooks with more than 3 #s per entry? AndyInNJ 1 3,431 04-04-2020 09:29 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Local and Remote phonebooks pause and code (conference bridges) AndyInNJ 0 2,160 04-03-2020 06:02 PM
Last Post: AndyInNJ
  Remote Phonebook Ringtone joshua@itstel.com 17 27,397 03-03-2020 12:58 PM
Last Post: sebastiaan
  T42S - Show sip from + remote xml caller id lookup OneDirectSpain 0 2,428 10-30-2019 03:54 PM
Last Post: OneDirectSpain
  Using a shared phonebook managed bij phones johandezwaan 1 3,783 09-30-2019 01:32 PM
Last Post: mara
  Remote directory recursion depth limit - Yealink T46G levstik 2 5,191 07-12-2019 12:06 PM
Last Post: levstik

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication