[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Use DHCP Hostname in Action URI
Author Message
kapetrosyan Offline
VoIP Master
**

Posts: 29
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Use DHCP Hostname in Action URI
Hello,
Is there any way to send Action URI by using DHCP Hostname instead of IP address of phone?
01-08-2020 05:20 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
MongoTEL_Support Offline
Member
***

Posts: 51
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: Use DHCP Hostname in Action URI
(01-08-2020 05:20 AM)kapetrosyan Wrote:  Hello,
Is there any way to send Action URI by using DHCP Hostname instead of IP address of phone?
Sure you can use DHCP Hostname to send Action URI.

For example I use http://user:user@phone100./screencapture to capture my phone's screen (where phone100 is the DHCP hostname.)
(This post was last modified: 01-08-2020 11:36 PM by MongoTEL_Support.)
01-08-2020 11:35 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Remote control via action URI avayax 5 2,875 11-02-2018 01:07 PM
Last Post: nSolvePaul
  How to configure Action URL values via HTTP servlet? nSolvePaul 5 2,626 10-30-2018 11:06 AM
Last Post: nSolvePaul
  Can I use the call_id with action URI commands? nSolvePaul 1 1,105 08-10-2018 01:22 AM
Last Post: Simons_Yealink
  How to unhold a specific call using Action URI nSolvePaul 1 1,286 08-09-2018 03:38 AM
Last Post: Jensen_Yealink
  my voice vlan can not recieve ip from microsoft dhcp server salar 1 2,564 06-23-2017 06:47 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  dhcp vlan option 132 - works without settings visible in UI dywilson 2 4,817 06-22-2017 12:48 PM
Last Post: salar
  What is option DHCP active under auto provision avayax 2 4,689 03-21-2017 06:56 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  T22 Action Url to update the phone with callers name PeteJoslin 3 4,420 08-04-2016 06:49 PM
Last Post: jmoore
  Action URI reenter credentials LevFel 3 4,486 08-04-2016 06:37 PM
Last Post: jmoore
  DHCP Discover broadcast on phones configured for Static IP. kriner 6 7,171 04-19-2016 07:10 PM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication