[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Proxy configuration
Author Message
Laurentt Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Proxy configuration
Hello
we can't set up proxy settings in the phone.

We exported the configuration to a Cfg file and then modified this file to add the following parameters


### This file is the exported MAC-all.cfg.

account.17.enable = 0
lang.gui = French
lang.wui = French
phone_setting.custom_headset_mode_status = 1
### Static Configuration ###
static.network.vlan.internet_port_enable = 1
static.network.ip_address_mode=0
account.X.outbound_proxy_enable=1
account.X.outbound_proxy.Y.address=10.14.1.3
account.X.outbound_proxy.Y.port=8080

We have mported this configuration successfully and reboot the phone. When we export again the configuration we can see that our parameters has not been taken into account here is the result of the configuration exported

#!version:1.0.0.1

### This file is the exported MAC-all.cfg.

account.17.enable = 0
lang.gui = French
lang.wui = French
phone_setting.custom_headset_mode_status = 1
### Static Configuration ###
static.network.vlan.internet_port_enable = 1


Regards


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
(This post was last modified: 01-07-2020 10:51 AM by Laurentt.)
01-07-2020 10:46 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 974
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 25
Post: #2
RE: Proxy configuration
Hi,

"account.X.outbound_proxy.Y."
In your case I guess X must be 17 and Y must be 1 or 2, depending on which server you want to use.

Best regards,
Frank.

Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
01-07-2020 11:01 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Laurentt Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Proxy configuration
(01-07-2020 11:01 AM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,

"account.X.outbound_proxy.Y."
In your case I guess X must be 17 and Y must be 1 or 2, depending on which server you want to use.

Well after looking the documentation these parameters are used if you use a SIP Account Registration Configuration. It is not the case because this Phone is a teams phone. So i still not know where i can declare a proxy service in the T55A. Without this lots of companies will not be able to use it because they use a proxy service.
01-07-2020 12:25 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Detailed boot process and ways to add local configuration? DanH 2 1,385 10-16-2019 04:24 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg
  Common Configuration Filenames Rus 3 4,259 06-27-2019 12:52 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  LDAP Directory Configuration Issue it_prevent 1 1,676 05-15-2019 05:55 AM
Last Post: Mike_Yealink
  BIN vs CFG configuration export/import Mauro 2 2,347 01-31-2019 09:15 AM
Last Post: Mauro
  Button with led configuration Wesley666 1 2,359 03-19-2018 09:54 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Export CFG configuration file Issue Fraukas2 0 3,412 11-08-2017 06:19 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
  Configuration Generator Tool telepathinc 16 29,373 09-15-2017 02:50 PM
Last Post: Sardar
  Direct ip call without registration (without sip proxy, point to point call)? Yusuf 7 10,323 06-14-2017 05:44 AM
Last Post: Yusuf
  HTTP proxy demian2712 1 2,975 11-21-2016 05:46 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  Password parameter in configuration file asenthil 1 3,992 10-21-2016 08:29 AM
Last Post: Quinlan_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication