[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T46S Static IP Issue
Author Message
igendreau Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: May 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T46S Static IP Issue
I have 40 or so T46S phones. When I fire up the phone with DHCP enabled, they all pick up a valid IP address. I then hop in the web interface, flip them over to a static IP matching the exact IP that they picked up using DHCP. This has worked for 36 of the 40 phones.

However, 4 of them will not connect when using static. I let them pick up an IP address using DHCP, and then set that IP to their static IP. They get no service. If I then flip it back to DHCP, it gets service, and it is using the IP address I had set as the static.

Any reason this would happen to just a select few phones, and any way around this?
12-18-2019 08:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,533
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 45
Post: #2
RE: T46S Static IP Issue
(12-18-2019 08:40 PM)igendreau Wrote:  I have 40 or so T46S phones. When I fire up the phone with DHCP enabled, they all pick up a valid IP address. I then hop in the web interface, flip them over to a static IP matching the exact IP that they picked up using DHCP. This has worked for 36 of the 40 phones.

However, 4 of them will not connect when using static. I let them pick up an IP address using DHCP, and then set that IP to their static IP. They get no service. If I then flip it back to DHCP, it gets service, and it is using the IP address I had set as the static.

Any reason this would happen to just a select few phones, and any way around this?

Hi,

Did you also setup: Subnet Mask, Default Gateway, Prim and Sec DNS?

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
12-18-2019 10:14 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
igendreau Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: May 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T46S Static IP Issue
Yes. All of those are setup, and they match the same settings as every other T46S with a static IP address on our network (other than the IP address obviously). They just won't get service on static IP.
12-19-2019 01:13 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,533
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 45
Post: #4
RE: T46S Static IP Issue
(12-19-2019 01:13 AM)igendreau Wrote:  Yes. All of those are setup, and they match the same settings as every other T46S with a static IP address on our network (other than the IP address obviously). They just won't get service on static IP.

Please reset the phone(s) to Factory default and try again?
Execute Factory default: long (>10sec) press OK button and follow message on screen.

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
12-19-2019 10:52 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Firmware Upgrade T46S not working SamSam 3 846 06-05-2024 01:25 AM
Last Post: augicom
  T46S. User hear the customer when he's on wait o.fraiture 1 870 03-12-2024 07:19 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Unknown Icon in T46S kadinter 3 6,297 03-09-2024 06:25 AM
Last Post: MossyTel_Support
  T46S Phone doesn't ring - straight to VM - Need it to ring cobregon 0 787 03-07-2024 03:52 AM
Last Post: cobregon
  T43 issue with Teams Sip Gateway mecano427 1 914 03-01-2024 08:28 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Remove transfer dialog on T46S bsnipes 0 803 12-05-2023 04:44 AM
Last Post: bsnipes
  No dialtone - T46S, EHS36, Sennheiser headset Huleboer 0 2,391 09-28-2023 05:49 PM
Last Post: Huleboer
  T46S Locked HornetSoft 0 1,296 09-11-2023 05:04 PM
Last Post: HornetSoft
  T46s Veriizon as LAN only phone? Desertfabworks 0 977 08-21-2023 11:31 PM
Last Post: Desertfabworks
  T46S Factory Default HornetSoft 0 1,575 08-17-2023 06:47 PM
Last Post: HornetSoft

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication