[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T48 won't upgrade
Author Message
lonvoice Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 35
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T48 won't upgrade
I have a T48G running firmware 35.80.23.1

But I can't get it to take any firmware above this. I notice that all the firmware downloads appear to be 35.xx.0.x and yet mine is 35.xx.23.x - is that anything to do with it? What can I do?

I have tried factory defaulting it before upgrade as well, but nothing takes. It goes through the motions but still has 35.80.23.1 when it comes back up again.
11-05-2019 11:30 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,198
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Post: #2
RE: T48 won't upgrade
(11-05-2019 11:30 AM)lonvoice Wrote:  I have a T48G running firmware 35.80.23.1

But I can't get it to take any firmware above this. I notice that all the firmware downloads appear to be 35.xx.0.x and yet mine is 35.xx.23.x - is that anything to do with it? What can I do?

I have tried factory defaulting it before upgrade as well, but nothing takes. It goes through the motions but still has 35.80.23.1 when it comes back up again.

Hi,

Firmware xx.xx.23.xx is a so called customized firmware. Unfortunately I do not know who the supplier/reseller/provider of this firmware is.
The only thing you can do is contact the supplier and ask if they are willing to help.

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
11-05-2019 06:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
lonvoice Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 35
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T48 won't upgrade
(11-05-2019 06:33 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Firmware xx.xx.23.xx is a so called customized firmware.

OK that makes sense, but shouldn't I be able to reflash to standard firmware anyway?
11-05-2019 06:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,198
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Post: #4
RE: T48 won't upgrade
(11-05-2019 06:58 PM)lonvoice Wrote:  
(11-05-2019 06:33 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Firmware xx.xx.23.xx is a so called customized firmware.

OK that makes sense, but shouldn't I be able to reflash to standard firmware anyway?

Some manufacturers of customized firmware do not allow users to reflash to the standard firmware. Somehow they lock the firmware.
It looks like this is one of theme.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
11-05-2019 09:13 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
lonvoice Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 35
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: T48 won't upgrade
Ok so one for Yealink to sort out I think! Come on Yealink, any comments???
11-05-2019 11:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
YUK_Support Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: T48 won't upgrade
(11-05-2019 11:28 PM)lonvoice Wrote:  Ok so one for Yealink to sort out I think! Come on Yealink, any comments???

Hi lonvoice,
Please could you PM me your MAC address for this unit ?
It may be getting provisioned somewhere, which is stopping the firmware upgrade.
This was an old custom UK version, which has since been merged with the international version (xx.xx.0.xx).

Many thanks,
Matt
11-07-2019 01:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
lonvoice Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 35
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: T48 won't upgrade
(11-07-2019 01:23 PM)YUK_Support Wrote:  
(11-05-2019 11:28 PM)lonvoice Wrote:  Ok so one for Yealink to sort out I think! Come on Yealink, any comments???

Hi lonvoice,
Please could you PM me your MAC address for this unit ?
It may be getting provisioned somewhere, which is stopping the firmware upgrade.
This was an old custom UK version, which has since been merged with the international version (xx.xx.0.xx).

Many thanks,
Matt

I've PM'd you the MAC address Matt - thanks for your help
11-08-2019 01:00 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
YUK_Support Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: T48 won't upgrade
Hi lonvoice,

I can confirm the MAC you had sent me is currently on Yealink's RPS service.
It is pointing to a server which looks to be hosting your firmware file.

Could I ask, who did you purchase this device from and when (approximately).
Also, what phone system are you currently connected to ?
Finally, would you be happy if I removed this device from the RPS ? It would no longer provision any settings to the phone so you'd have to set it up yourself.

Thanks,
Matt
11-08-2019 10:14 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
lonvoice Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 35
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: T48 won't upgrade
(11-08-2019 10:14 AM)YUK_Support Wrote:  Hi lonvoice,

I can confirm the MAC you had sent me is currently on Yealink's RPS service.
It is pointing to a server which looks to be hosting your firmware file.

Could I ask, who did you purchase this device from and when (approximately).
Also, what phone system are you currently connected to ?
Finally, would you be happy if I removed this device from the RPS ? It would no longer provision any settings to the phone so you'd have to set it up yourself.

Thanks,
Matt

Yes you can remove it from RPS if that's stopping the firmware upgrade (or just reflashing it with another one?). I should have access to RPS (it was probably me who put it on there!), but I just get SSL errors if I try to get on it now Sad
11-08-2019 10:20 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
YUK_Support Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: T48 won't upgrade
(11-08-2019 10:20 AM)lonvoice Wrote:  
(11-08-2019 10:14 AM)YUK_Support Wrote:  Hi lonvoice,

I can confirm the MAC you had sent me is currently on Yealink's RPS service.
It is pointing to a server which looks to be hosting your firmware file.

Could I ask, who did you purchase this device from and when (approximately).
Also, what phone system are you currently connected to ?
Finally, would you be happy if I removed this device from the RPS ? It would no longer provision any settings to the phone so you'd have to set it up yourself.

Thanks,
Matt

Yes you can remove it from RPS if that's stopping the firmware upgrade (or just reflashing it with another one?). I should have access to RPS (it was probably me who put it on there!), but I just get SSL errors if I try to get on it now Sad

Hi lonvoice,
Yealink changed the web address for RPS to the following URL - dm.yealink.com .
Please try this and log in.

If you have trouble logging in, let me know your enterprise name, and I'll see what I can do.

Please do also let me know if the MAC is on your own account or not !

Thanks,
Matt
11-08-2019 11:03 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  EHS36 Not answering / upgrade lonvoice 7 3,784 03-09-2021 09:46 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  cannot upgrade or downgrade from x.83.0.55 firmware kenhoosen 8 19,203 12-02-2019 09:07 PM
Last Post: kenhoosen
  Upgrade firmware with SIP Messages ? TomT 0 2,311 11-21-2018 09:31 AM
Last Post: TomT
  Upgrade firmware via Action URI TomT 0 2,098 11-14-2018 02:38 PM
Last Post: TomT
  T42G - Impossible to upgrade firmware psanmartin 5 9,412 08-22-2018 01:24 PM
Last Post: psanmartin
  Headset button keeps disabling itself after upgrade to FW 28.83.0.30 chrischevy 3 6,487 06-28-2018 01:50 PM
Last Post: kyle
  problem with fw upgrade MichaelKDAB 2 5,137 04-09-2018 08:42 AM
Last Post: MichaelKDAB
  36.82.0.30 firmware T41 upgrade to V83 Chris Barron 4 7,801 03-30-2018 09:12 PM
Last Post: Chris Barron
  T42S firmware upgrade LEVRARD 1 4,392 10-18-2017 10:59 AM
Last Post: LEVRARD
  New parameter features.call_park.park_mode = 0 in local configuration on upgrade ipcsolutions 5 9,315 11-08-2016 10:10 AM
Last Post: ipcsolutions

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication