[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Auto intercom no longer works
Author Message
asinshesq Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 44
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Auto intercom no longer works
I have two w52p phones an a bunch of desktop phones and I’ve got auto intercom set to on in all of them. That’s the way I’ve had things set up for years and it has always worked. But suddenly, auto intercom no longer automatically picks up when I make an intercom call to either of the w52ps. It still works fine on my other phones, and I can still make regular calls to and from all phones including the w52ps. Any idea why the w52ps suddenly stopped auto answering intercom calls?
09-13-2019 06:25 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,176
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Post: #2
RE: Auto intercom no longer works
(09-13-2019 06:25 PM)asinshesq Wrote:  I have two w52p phones an a bunch of desktop phones and I’ve got auto intercom set to on in all of them. That’s the way I’ve had things set up for years and it has always worked. But suddenly, auto intercom no longer automatically picks up when I make an intercom call to either of the w52ps. It still works fine on my other phones, and I can still make regular calls to and from all phones including the w52ps. Any idea why the w52ps suddenly stopped auto answering intercom calls?

Hi,

Hard to say… This can have several causes…
-Glitch after a power interrupt – reboot base again.
-Unwanted / unsupported provisioning of the base station – check provisioning file.
-Firmware upgrade – reset the base to factory default, re-provioning it and try again.

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
09-14-2019 11:32 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
asinshesq Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 44
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: Auto intercom no longer works
Thanks. Rebooting didn't help, and neither did resetting to factory default. Is it possible that the problem is in 3cx (my voip software) rather than the W52p devices? After all, the auto intercom setting is in 3cx rather than the W52ps.
09-16-2019 07:46 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,176
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Post: #4
RE: Auto intercom no longer works
(09-16-2019 07:46 PM)asinshesq Wrote:  Thanks. Rebooting didn't help, and neither did resetting to factory default. Is it possible that the problem is in 3cx (my voip software) rather than the W52p devices? After all, the auto intercom setting is in 3cx rather than the W52ps.

Hi,

Please check the extension using intercom have the “Can Intercom” option enabled in “Extensions” > “Edit Extension” > “Rights”.

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
09-16-2019 08:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
asinshesq Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 44
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
RE: Auto intercom no longer works
(09-16-2019 08:23 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(09-16-2019 07:46 PM)asinshesq Wrote:  Thanks. Rebooting didn't help, and neither did resetting to factory default. Is it possible that the problem is in 3cx (my voip software) rather than the W52p devices? After all, the auto intercom setting is in 3cx rather than the W52ps.

Hi,

Please check the extension using intercom have the “Can Intercom” option enabled in “Extensions” > “Edit Extension” > “Rights”.

Hope this will help.
Thanks! Won't be on site for a week but will try it then. That's a 3cx setting rather than a W52p setting, correct?
09-16-2019 08:30 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,176
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Post: #6
RE: Auto intercom no longer works
(09-16-2019 08:30 PM)asinshesq Wrote:  
(09-16-2019 08:23 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(09-16-2019 07:46 PM)asinshesq Wrote:  Thanks. Rebooting didn't help, and neither did resetting to factory default. Is it possible that the problem is in 3cx (my voip software) rather than the W52p devices? After all, the auto intercom setting is in 3cx rather than the W52ps.

Hi,

Please check the extension using intercom have the “Can Intercom” option enabled in “Extensions” > “Edit Extension” > “Rights”.

Hope this will help.
Thanks! Won't be on site for a week but will try it then. That's a 3cx setting rather than a W52p setting, correct?

Yes, you are correct. This is a 3CX setting.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
09-17-2019 07:04 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Chris708 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 63
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #7
RE: Auto intercom no longer works
(09-17-2019 07:04 AM)complex1 Wrote:  
(09-16-2019 08:30 PM)asinshesq Wrote:  
(09-16-2019 08:23 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(09-16-2019 07:46 PM)asinshesq Wrote:  Thanks. Rebooting didn't help, and neither did resetting to factory default. Is it possible that the problem is in 3cx (my voip software) rather than the W52p devices? After all, the auto intercom setting is in 3cx rather than the W52ps.

Hi,

Please check the extension using intercom have the “Can Intercom” option enabled in “Extensions” > “Edit Extension” > “Rights”.

Hope this will help.
Thanks! Won't be on site for a week but will try it then. That's a 3cx setting rather than a W52p setting, correct?

Yes, you are correct. This is a 3CX setting.

Does yealink have an Auto Intercom feature?

Is that the same thing as Auto Answer?
I have used Auto Answer before as a limited method to test call quality when a client is not onsite to test.
09-23-2019 01:47 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W52P Sporadic behavior with auto answer csmith@ccexpert.net 2 9,170 09-27-2019 08:38 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg
  No longer incoming calls Ninja 3 9,397 10-14-2015 02:45 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Default Password No Longer Works pooba53 8 17,066 09-19-2015 01:50 AM
Last Post: phanxx
  Intercom Beep pmterp 12 27,004 02-03-2015 11:23 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  Auto-answer via SIP-header mkeuter 6 26,886 04-29-2014 12:08 AM
Last Post: Walter
  Transferring a call works but the W52P hears a busy signal bascheew 6 15,157 02-25-2014 09:44 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Can't Auto Provision W52P stevez 10 26,437 10-10-2013 03:09 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication