New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Disable line x while phone is set to DND
Author Message
IT-Risch_Support Offline
VDLX
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Disable line x while phone is set to DND
Hello friends. I wanted to ask how the DND function in the phone works while it is turned on? Does it also disable line? Or does the phone still use the credentials to log on the sip server?

I have two Yealinik phones and I wanted to use ony one set of credentials. Normally, if one username and password is entered on two different devices it can occur, that the phonecall stops when second device logs on the server. What i want is to disable the line while the phone is set to DND. Maybe it is also possible to create a parameter like disable.line.x.on.dnd for autoprovision as well.
08-03-2019 04:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 712
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
RE: Disable line x while phone is set to DND
(08-03-2019 04:52 PM)IT-Risch_Support Wrote:  Hello friends. I wanted to ask how the DND function in the phone works while it is turned on? Does it also disable line? Or does the phone still use the credentials to log on the sip server?

I have two Yealinik phones and I wanted to use ony one set of credentials. Normally, if one username and password is entered on two different devices it can occur, that the phonecall stops when second device logs on the server. What i want is to disable the line while the phone is set to DND. Maybe it is also possible to create a parameter like disable.line.x.on.dnd for autoprovision as well.

Hi,

I think all what you want to achieve with the DND function is possible, but not to explain in two words.
I recommend to download the Admin Guide of your phone and search for the part Do Not Disturb (DND) and read what there is written about DND.

Best regards,
Frank.

I'm Dutch, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
08-03-2019 05:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
IT-Risch_Support Offline
VDLX
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Disable line x while phone is set to DND
The phone still shows "online" in our broadsoft admin console. It there any way to disable line when the phone is set to DND?
08-07-2019 09:16 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 307
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #4
RE: Disable line x while phone is set to DND
(08-07-2019 09:16 AM)IT-Risch_Support Wrote:  The phone still shows "online" in our broadsoft admin console. It there any way to disable line when the phone is set to DND?

Short answer is no, DND does not function that way. If you are determined to share a single SIP account between two devices, try taking a look at the hot desking feature in the admin guide.

Using hotdesking, you can log into a phone with your SIP account details directly on the phone. When you're done, you press logout, and the phone logs out and goes back to login prompt. On the other phone, you can then log in again using the same credentials.

It's a bit annoying because it means you need to type in the account password each time, but if that's not too difficult then that is the easiest way to achieve your goal.

Alternatively you could automate it with some kind of pushXML/configuration updates triggered by a programmed XML browswer key, but that's much more complicated to setup and requires you to understand what you're doing and have a scriptable server on hand to make it happen.
08-07-2019 02:00 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink Phone to Send Private IP Address on Register Ari 3 202 Today 02:14 AM
Last Post: Ari
  Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone Medryn 18 29,915 10-10-2019 11:03 PM
Last Post: flyingchipmunk
  Slow response when user presses buttons means phone number enters incorrectly chris.stewart 1 147 09-26-2019 06:58 AM
Last Post: Jacqueline250
  COM-DEX compatible Bluetooth phone fizzypop 1 175 08-28-2019 02:39 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  COM-DEX compatible Bluetooth phone fizzypop 0 98 08-28-2019 02:31 PM
Last Post: fizzypop
  T42G latest fw phone web interface invalid password clevoip 2 1,169 06-03-2019 03:03 PM
Last Post: Dario
  Network Conference on Shared Line JasonTricom 0 303 04-16-2019 09:06 PM
Last Post: JasonTricom
  T42S phone not allowing to change default admin password? SysAdmin-Edgar 1 653 03-15-2019 01:46 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Different users on the same phone on SIP-T27G econnet 2 1,003 01-02-2019 01:46 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  CDP enable after factory reset cause the phone can't obtain IP address ccy 4 1,270 11-30-2018 02:34 PM
Last Post: jolouis

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication