[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
3CX / Yealink passthrough VLAN issue (when phone is rebooted)
Author Message
maindriver Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Question 3CX / Yealink passthrough VLAN issue (when phone is rebooted)
Hi,

This is an example how our network works.

VLAN50 = vlan for phones
VLAN80 = vlan for computers connected to phones

Switch port is set to
50 untagged, 80 tagged.

In 3cx for the Phone Provisioning, VLAN Configuration, Enable VLAN for PC PORT 80

If I connect a phone up, it gets the correct settings, works on VLAN50 etc. Connecting a PC to the PC port after the phone has booted, will result in the PC being on VLAN80. However if we then reboot the phone, the PC port will at first be given VLAN50, we are then required to disconnect and reconnect the network cable to rest the network connection of the PC to get the correct VLAN.

Is there a way of telling the Yealink phones to hold off sending traffic to the PC port until the phone has fully booted? It seems to act as a dumb switch until it has booted and provisioned fully.


This is in a 150+ phone/pc set up, so making any other changes to the switches / configuration would be a real pain.

Thanks in advance.

3cx version
Professional Perpetual 15.5.15502.6License

Phones
Yealink T42S fw 66.83.0.55
Yealink T19P_E2 fw 53.83.0.55
07-30-2019 01:17 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Evan_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 127
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: 3CX / Yealink passthrough VLAN issue (when phone is rebooted)
Hi Sir, how are you today?

This is Evan from Yealink Support Team, nice to know you here!

(1) Have you disabled LLDP and CDP features? Can you disable them, then test again?
static.network.lldp.enable =0
static.network.cdp.enable =0

(2) If above doesn't help, please reproduce this issue, and offer us the diagnosis files, then we can check more. Below is the FAQ about how to capture diagnosis files.
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=707
a. Connects a phone up;
b. Starts to capture diagnosis files, then connect the PC to PC port;
c. After reproducing this issue, export the diagnosis files.

Best Regards,
Evan You
08-01-2019 09:58 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
maindriver Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: 3CX / Yealink passthrough VLAN issue (when phone is rebooted)
Hi,

Can this be done in 3CX?

I don't fancy logging into every phone to do this.
08-01-2019 11:03 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Evan_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 127
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: 3CX / Yealink passthrough VLAN issue (when phone is rebooted)
Hi Sir,

Yes, you can do it via 3CX template file, auto provisioning. Using below auto provision parameters.
static.network.lldp.enable =0
static.network.cdp.enable =0


Best Regards,
Evan You
08-01-2019 12:19 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Modern Yealink Phonebook Generation Tool rgranholm 2 538 04-30-2020 09:03 PM
Last Post: rgranholm
  Multicast / Paging / Intercom - Yealink T58 Ryandh 20 17,785 04-30-2020 03:23 PM
Last Post: Chris708
  Raw XML for Remote Phone Book rgranholm 1 310 03-24-2020 06:14 AM
Last Post: crazyau
  Setting phone to default to No Account by default when Off Hook InterLynx 4 3,170 01-08-2020 01:20 AM
Last Post: tfrazer
  How can i reset my phone andyjgarner 3 1,071 10-24-2019 02:45 PM
Last Post: Garry_Yealink
  YEALINK AUTO PROVISION Dmitryche 1 855 08-09-2019 09:25 AM
Last Post: Paz_Yealink
  LDAP Directory Configuration Issue it_prevent 1 1,185 05-15-2019 05:55 AM
Last Post: Mike_Yealink
  Can't register T21P E2 phone LOU 2 6,314 02-09-2019 03:48 PM
Last Post: rccloud
  Yealink Dialplan Alain 0 1,230 09-19-2018 05:10 PM
Last Post: Alain
  T38G - PC Port - VLAN Support ezamora 10 14,292 07-11-2018 05:44 PM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication