New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T42S - After factory reset settings still there
Author Message
alexcoconut Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T42S - After factory reset settings still there
I have some T42S that i cant get to reset.

When i reset them by holding OK and then do a factory reset they always get the settings from somewhere and the extensions reappear. I cant login to the admin panel as the password even after the reset is not admin/admin.

Can anyone please help ?

They are on firmware 66.82.179.6
(This post was last modified: 07-26-2019 04:35 PM by alexcoconut.)
07-26-2019 04:32 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 696
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
RE: T42S - After factory reset settings still there
(07-26-2019 04:32 PM)alexcoconut Wrote:  I have some T42S that i cant get to reset.

When i reset them by holding OK and then do a factory reset they always get the settings from somewhere and the extensions reappear. I cant login to the admin panel as the password even after the reset is not admin/admin.

Can anyone please help ?

They are on firmware 66.82.179.6

Hi,

This is because the phone is running on customized firmware (xx.xx.179.x)
Please contact the provider/distributor of this firmware and ask them if they are willing to help you out.

Update:
Sorry, wrong answer. Blush
The phone is probably locked with its MAC address to the RPS of your VoIP provider.
So if you reset the phone to factory default and the phone reboot, it will get all info again from the RPS server including passwords.
Please contact your provider and ask him to remove the MAC address from his RPS server.

Hope this will help.

Best regards,
Frank.

I'm Dutch, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
(This post was last modified: 07-26-2019 07:45 PM by complex1.)
07-26-2019 05:29 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
alexcoconut Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T42S - After factory reset settings still there
Hey,

Thanks for the advice the seller that i got these off is refusing to do anything.

Is there any route to getting these working myself ?

Cheers. Alex
07-27-2019 05:05 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 696
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 22
Post: #4
RE: T42S - After factory reset settings still there
(07-27-2019 05:05 PM)alexcoconut Wrote:  Hey,

Thanks for the advice the seller that i got these off is refusing to do anything.

Is there any route to getting these working myself ?

Cheers. Alex

No, not that I know.

Best regards,
Frank.

I'm Dutch, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
07-27-2019 05:45 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 300
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #5
RE: T42S - After factory reset settings still there
(07-27-2019 05:05 PM)alexcoconut Wrote:  Thanks for the advice the seller that i got these off is refusing to do anything.

Is there any route to getting these working myself ?

Open a support ticket with Yealink. Provide them with a photo showing the back of your phone with the MAC address sticker visible, and ask to have that mac removed from the RPS.
08-01-2019 05:30 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T42S do not display icon in YealinkIPPhoneStatus line oliv 2 170 08-26-2019 06:15 AM
Last Post: oliv
  T46S Holding OK button allows factory reset S J 4 8,936 08-01-2019 01:50 PM
Last Post: 4th Dimension
  Updating Firmware on T42S DBM14386 4 993 07-24-2019 11:09 AM
Last Post: Babylonia
  Mass Factory Reset stratos 3 491 05-16-2019 03:09 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Missing Directory settings GroupOne_Support 0 452 12-11-2018 10:18 PM
Last Post: GroupOne_Support
  T42S/G Recovery Firmware davidc@allpax.com 0 695 11-06-2018 07:59 PM
Last Post: davidc@allpax.com
  Unstable bandwith with T42S/T46S SD321-GYHS 0 611 10-29-2018 02:01 PM
Last Post: SD321-GYHS
  New Undocumented Configuration Settings T48S David123321 0 643 10-05-2018 11:02 PM
Last Post: David123321
  Two phones with identical settings (T48G and T48S)- only one connects to SIP server sani390 0 696 09-11-2018 01:24 PM
Last Post: sani390
  Feedback T42S- fond way too small avayax 8 2,911 04-28-2018 10:50 AM
Last Post: avayax

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication