[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Yealink WebUI not accepting copied passwords
Author Message
IT-Risch_Support Offline
VDLX
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Yealink WebUI not accepting copied passwords
Hello! We are having a problem accessing the web interface if we enter the username and paster the password. If i type the password there is no problem. Can you tell me if you have changed the way the phone handles the autorisatzion since Firmware V83 and V84? I have this problem on Yealink T48S / T46S running V84 and also on the T46G running 28.83.0.50. I cannot remeber this problem occuring on older firmware versions. We try to paste the password using internet explorer. Is there anyway to let the phone accept the password pasted from the clipboard? Maybe it is adjustable via provisioning?
07-12-2019 02:04 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Brenda_Yealink Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Mar 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Yealink WebUI not accepting copied passwords
(07-12-2019 02:04 PM)IT-Risch_Support Wrote:  Dear Customer,

This is Brenda from Yealink Technical Support team.

I have tested it locally with the same firmware version and IE (IE11) but haven’t meet your problem.

So could you double check if there is a space character or other characters inside when you paste the password?
You could paste it into a text to verify if it is correct.

Best Regards,
Brenda
07-17-2019 02:09 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
IT-Risch_Support Offline
VDLX
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: Yealink WebUI not accepting copied passwords
Hello and thank you for your answer.Try this with Internex Explorer 11. Just checked the Firefox and it doesnt work either if you copy the password. It is not accepting the password if it is pasted. I am using Yealink T48S with 66.84.0.15 Firmware.
Can you tell me why it is not working? The background is that we use a CTI Client which connects to the phone using IE. It is PhoneSuite (https://www.phonesuite.de/de/) and it cannot connect to the phone frequently. It was working in older versions of yealink firmware. Can you tell me why is this happening? It is also on T46S Phone and T46G phone too.
The developer said that he was trying to implement login using SSH but failed due to complicated way of authication on the phone. At this point, accepting copied passwords would solve our problem with the phone auth in this software.
07-17-2019 08:25 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Babylonia Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 37
Joined: Jun 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Yealink WebUI not accepting copied passwords
Hello. I met comparable problems, as well for T41S phone, as W60P DECT base station.
See last written section at my message within another subject written < HERE >

Starting as from:
"“Web browser based” user GUI:"
07-20-2019 11:49 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ama Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Yealink WebUI not accepting copied passwords
I had a similar issue. What I found work is that if you are using Google Chrome right-click and select paste as "plain text". Also, click into another field after pasting the password.

If using Firefox try using Ctrl + Shift + V to paste as plain text.
(This post was last modified: 07-21-2019 09:49 PM by ama.)
07-21-2019 09:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
tomashastings Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Yealink WebUI not accepting copied passwords
I had a similar issue and it was driving me nuts as it appeared to be completely random if a pasted password would be accepted or not.

A workaround is to type and delete an extra character in the password form, that way it always seems to accept pasted passwords.

This bug is caused by the javascript DoLogin function, it uses the following code:

Code:
a = $value("idPassword");

which returns "" at the time of the call and that result seems to be 'stuck' until you add and delete a charater, or tab between the fields.
07-22-2019 12:19 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
IT-Risch_Support Offline
VDLX
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #7
RE: Yealink WebUI not accepting copied passwords
(07-22-2019 12:19 PM)tomashastings Wrote:  I had a similar issue and it was driving me nuts as it appeared to be completely random if a pasted password would be accepted or not.

A workaround is to type and delete an extra character in the password form, that way it always seems to accept pasted passwords.

This bug is caused by the javascript DoLogin function, it uses the following code:

Code:
a = $value("idPassword");

which returns "" at the time of the call and that result seems to be 'stuck' until you add and delete a charater, or tab between the fields.
A big thanks for the answers! Then it seems to be a bug in the yealink firmware.. I hope that the represetatives of yealink will pay attention to this problem.
(This post was last modified: 07-22-2019 12:24 PM by IT-Risch_Support.)
07-22-2019 12:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Who Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Yealink WebUI not accepting copied passwords
Usage of "copied" username/password works for me again since update firmware to 28.83.0.120 on T46G.
Saved username/password used by Firefox now allows to login to the phones webinterface without "some changing" of the password first.
10-26-2019 07:52 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
IT-Risch_Support Offline
VDLX
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #9
RE: Yealink WebUI not accepting copied passwords
(10-26-2019 07:52 AM)Who Wrote:  Usage of "copied" username/password works for me again since update firmware to 28.83.0.120 on T46G.
Saved username/password used by Firefox now allows to login to the phones webinterface without "some changing" of the password first.

Great news! I already updated all my phones and will test it..
10-30-2019 03:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink T46 as VPN Router ? koppelfeld 0 198 04-03-2020 03:37 PM
Last Post: koppelfeld
  Yealink T46G Problems with BLFs n00604443 0 375 02-14-2020 04:35 PM
Last Post: n00604443
  Yealink T46s "Obtaining IP address" Sonicwall romeonyc77 1 569 02-03-2020 08:02 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink T48S with Cisco Switch (SG350 ; C3750X) - Qos rumak18 1 649 11-13-2019 09:28 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Yealink T48, Mutiple lines - Deny incomming calls. mojoJED 1 560 11-13-2019 09:22 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Yealink T48s Logout automatically guendfi 0 538 10-30-2019 02:09 PM
Last Post: guendfi
  Yealink T46S Handsets Sending Static Buffering Sound IPPBX 1 740 10-19-2019 10:22 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Silence at the beginning of a conversation with Yealink T48G and Yealink T46G Sonos 0 556 10-08-2019 01:38 AM
Last Post: Sonos
  Yealink Wireless IP Phones RyanL 2 927 08-19-2019 03:03 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Remote directory recursion depth limit - Yealink T46G levstik 2 1,349 07-12-2019 12:06 PM
Last Post: levstik

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication