New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
directly sending a call through CTI 3cx - T23G
Author Message
thatguycraig Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
directly sending a call through CTI 3cx - T23G
howdy - first post and only very recently got my hands on all things SIP. so be gentle!

We are trialing 3CX and have some T23G phones. all working as they should so far, but I have two real problems. The other i can make a separate thread for i guess.

Question of the day is this: so i have the softphone installed on my computer, and its linked and registered to my account and extension. all working fine. However, if i dial a number and then hit the green button, or 'enter' on the keypad, my actual handset emits some god awful music, that asks me to "answer" "reject" etc... i have to hit answer, upon which the phone will ring

is there a way (i know there's a way!) for me to dial the number, then hit send, and my handset makes the call, without having me to effectively answer my own call first?

many thanks
08-18-2015 07:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: directly sending a call through CTI 3cx - T23G
Hello,

What's your T23G firmware?
Can you upgrade it to latest 44.80.0.70 and check again.

http://support.yealink.com/attachmentDow...0.0.70.zip

Regards,
James
08-18-2015 08:00 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
thatguycraig Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: directly sending a call through CTI 3cx - T23G
40.80.23.1 - ill update now and have a see! thank for the reply james, ill let you know shortly

still the same. just updated and i still need to press "answer" in order to connect the call
(This post was last modified: 08-18-2015 09:08 PM by thatguycraig.)
08-18-2015 08:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ModCraig Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #4
RE: directly sending a call through CTI 3cx - T23G
The CTI template in 3cx probably needs an update.

And... the "god awful" music you hear? That's your hold music, and yes, clients are hearing that too.

Craig Reilly
MCSA, 3cx Advanced Certified
Scottsdale, AZ
(This post was last modified: 08-19-2015 04:54 AM by ModCraig.)
08-19-2015 04:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
thatguycraig Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: directly sending a call through CTI 3cx - T23G
(08-19-2015 04:54 AM)craigreilly Wrote:  The CTI template in 3cx probably needs an update.

And... the "god awful" music you hear? That's your hold music, and yes, clients are hearing that too.

any ideas on what needs updating in that template?
08-28-2015 11:02 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jennymoore Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: directly sending a call through CTI 3cx - T23G
Personally haven't heard that issue before however an alternative solution I can suggest would be to try a CTI that has a click to dial feature. For this you can check out Callinize, it only takes a few minutes to set up. Here's a list of their integrations https://www.callinize.com/integrations/
01-08-2016 04:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  USB call recording David D 5 3,970 05-15-2018 07:00 PM
Last Post: YOVU Cloud
  T27G no longer option to transfer call during ringing state DmitryTsyganov 1 1,539 04-16-2018 11:16 AM
Last Post: Travis_Yealink
  Call Park customization James Martin 2 1,822 04-02-2018 06:04 PM
Last Post: James Martin
  Current time not displayed when a call is missed John62 0 1,123 02-16-2018 05:07 PM
Last Post: John62
  Call Parking - Yealink Phone - Asterisk 11 vs 13 Velocita Technology 1 2,026 12-26-2017 06:06 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  T23G extensions registration Edie 1 1,394 12-18-2017 07:42 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Call Waiting Ring Option moshebt 2 2,081 12-15-2017 08:30 AM
Last Post: Elaine_Yealink
  Delayed Action URL call MaartenBode 2 3,005 12-01-2017 09:21 AM
Last Post: AdamNTX
  T27G change programmable key on incoming call EIP 3 2,568 11-28-2017 07:30 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  T23G custom logo apant 5 4,600 11-11-2017 09:36 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication