[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
BLF lighting wrong button on sidecar? Anyone experienced this?
Author Message
tima Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 20
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
BLF lighting wrong button on sidecar? Anyone experienced this?
Having an interesting issue where T46G's running 28.81.0.110 having random issues where a user sends a call via sidecar to another user but the incorrect BLF lights. I see the notify for the correct user but the button below it lights up. Example: expansion module button 12 is extension 1125 but when sending a call to button 12 via a press extension 1125 rings but the BLF monitor for button 15 lights up (extension 1129)

I can see from pcaps the notify being the correct extension but the incorrect button lights. Unplugging the side car and reconnecting it seems to "fix" the issue.

Exporting the entire config from the phones shows the BLF set correctly (this is from the exported settings > Export CFG Configuration File > all settings

expansion_module.1.key.12.type = 16
expansion_module.1.key.12.value = 1125
expansion_module.1.key.12.line = 1
expansion_module.1.key.12.label = Michele

expansion_module.1.key.15.value = 1129
expansion_module.1.key.15.line = 1
expansion_module.1.key.15.label = Mtg Rm


PCAP done locally at the phone shows the correct notify being sent:


Anyone experienced this?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
07-08-2019 02:32 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Brenda_Yealink Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: BLF lighting wrong button on sidecar? Anyone experienced this?
(07-08-2019 02:32 PM)tima Wrote:  Dear Customer,
This is Brenda from Yealink Technical Support team.

For this issue, please upgrade the phone to the latest version from the link below.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1p7ghSk...r-tgFArv0b

If it happens again, please try to reproduce the issue and offer us trace files for further analysis as below:
a. Level 6 syslog
b. PCAP trace
c. Config.bin
You can get the guide from this link to see how to export the issue data(trace files):
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=707

(For the consideration of your privacy, you can email the trace files to me at: Brenda@yealink.com.)

If you have any other question, please click the link below to create a ticket, we will assign a FAE to follow up.
ticket.yealink.com


Best Regards,
Brenda
07-16-2019 09:48 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  cannot transfer to Park line button srcenturic 0 531 06-10-2022 01:41 AM
Last Post: srcenturic
  T43-U incoming calls do not land on the correct line/button rtfm2022 7 2,663 05-12-2022 05:41 PM
Last Post: rtfm2022
  T46 - Program Message Button for a Help call? harrys 0 872 03-31-2022 11:08 PM
Last Post: harrys
  T48U - how to remove the DND button from main screen ckatz@bluip.com 1 2,392 11-10-2021 12:05 AM
Last Post: sbrammer
  T42S Headset Button Hangup absoffthewake 1 5,429 11-13-2020 09:34 PM
Last Post: smuser
  T46G Redefine Hold Button - Ques briankelly63 39 107,413 09-29-2020 09:07 PM
Last Post: chrisduncansb
  Login button doesn't do anything...T46G jayg30 2 5,782 08-10-2020 05:45 AM
Last Post: Tee
  T46S Holding OK button allows factory reset S J 4 36,862 08-01-2019 01:50 PM
Last Post: 4th Dimension
  Headset button keeps disabling itself after upgrade to FW 28.83.0.30 chrischevy 3 8,072 06-28-2018 01:50 PM
Last Post: kyle
  "Park Button" Softkey Butters 1 7,368 06-08-2018 01:43 AM
Last Post: Travis_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication