[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working?
Author Message
Frank@Meeet Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working?
We have a few "Gigaset N510 IP Pro" DECT base stations and want switch slowly to Yealink handsets. It seems it is not possible to register those phones, they get stuck with the message "Data Initializing".
Unfortunately I can't even de-register the handset from that base, it then tells me "Synchronizing, please try later!"
And also I am not able to "factory-reset" the handset - same message.

Any idea what I can do?
06-26-2019 02:47 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,174
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Post: #2
RE: W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working?
(06-26-2019 02:47 PM)Frank@Meeet Wrote:  We have a few "Gigaset N510 IP Pro" DECT base stations and want switch slowly to Yealink handsets. It seems it is not possible to register those phones, they get stuck with the message "Data Initializing".
Unfortunately I can't even de-register the handset from that base, it then tells me "Synchronizing, please try later!"
And also I am not able to "factory-reset" the handset - same message.

Any idea what I can do?

Hi,

Please read "Can I Use Handsets from Other Brands with Base from Yealink DECT?"
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=395

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
06-26-2019 04:56 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
trushing@askonecall.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working?
(06-26-2019 02:47 PM)Frank@Meeet Wrote:  We have a few "Gigaset N510 IP Pro" DECT base stations and want switch slowly to Yealink handsets. It seems it is not possible to register those phones, they get stuck with the message "Data Initializing".
Unfortunately I can't even de-register the handset from that base, it then tells me "Synchronizing, please try later!"
And also I am not able to "factory-reset" the handset - same message.

Any idea what I can do?

Did you find an answer to this?
I have a new w60b and w56h that i'm setting up and the handset constantly says "data initializing".
09-09-2020 05:56 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Unable to make calls - Path Busy - Yealink W60B/W56H JacoLange 3 344 11-20-2021 08:06 PM
Last Post: JacoLange
  Firmware for W56H and W52PW56P base Rajil 1 912 09-04-2021 04:06 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Earpiece not working - speaker and headset ok Simon Tickner 1 758 09-03-2021 09:19 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  Multiple W56H's with One Base Station +FreePBX alankelly 2 3,165 05-04-2021 12:55 PM
Last Post: mlaihkw60b
  W56H Mac Address Phoneperson 4 3,780 03-06-2021 02:00 AM
Last Post: Phoneperson
  How deregister or delete handset in autoprovision boniakowski 1 3,001 02-04-2021 04:25 PM
Last Post: complex1
Question W56H DECT handset randomly reset rj91013 1 4,278 12-01-2020 10:01 PM
Last Post: JohnJ
  3 xW56H. 1 working, but 2 wont work. hormozi 7 7,959 11-04-2020 09:36 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W56H display goes off during active call Teho 2 4,437 10-30-2020 01:12 AM
Last Post: Teho
  W56H-compatible headsets? Tom831 9 29,947 06-28-2019 01:26 AM
Last Post: Babylonia

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication