[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
External Calls - Caller ID on attended transfer
Author Message
Tim_B Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
External Calls - Caller ID on attended transfer
Could anyone please advise...

I have managed to get the Caller ID follow when an internal call is transferred..

e.g. internal1 calls internal2 and transfers call to internal3.. When the call is put through to internal3, they see the caller ID for internal1 correctly.

But when an external call is transferred, the caller ID still shows the phones that transferred the call.

e.g. External Calls internal2 and transfers to internal3, When the external call is put through to internal3 they see the caller ID for internal2 incorrectly.

Config:
- Account>Advanced>Caller ID Source changed from "FROM" to "PAI-RPID-FROM"
(account.1.cid_source = 4)
- features.pickup_caller_num_record.enable = 1
- phone_setting.called_party_info_display.enable = 1

Yealink T42S - FW 66.84.0.10

Can anyone please advise what im missing or if this is possible?
04-29-2019 08:48 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Tim_B Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: External Calls - Caller ID on attended transfer
Can anyone please help?
Or anyone possibly comment whether external call IDs get transferred successfully for them?
04-30-2019 05:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,260
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #3
RE: External Calls - Caller ID on attended transfer
Hi,

Please upgrade your phone with the latest firmware 66.84.0.15

Please try below auto provision parameter to see if it helps
account.x.refresh_remote_id.enable = 1

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
04-30-2019 06:07 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Tim_B Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: External Calls - Caller ID on attended transfer
(04-30-2019 06:07 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,

Please upgrade your phone with the latest firmware 66.84.0.15

Please try below auto provision parameter to see if it helps
account.x.refresh_remote_id.enable = 1

Hope this will help.

Thanks for the reply. I have upgraded the FW to 66.84.0.15
We currently aren't using autoprovision just yet but set the config/XML when the phones were setup.

When i add "account.1.refresh_remote_id.enable = 1" to the XML and import it. it seems to get deleted. If I import, reboot and then export the config it doesnt stay in the mac.cfg file?
Does this setting map to a drop down in the handset GUI?

Thanks in advance
(This post was last modified: 05-01-2019 11:02 AM by Tim_B.)
04-30-2019 06:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Tim_B Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: External Calls - Caller ID on attended transfer
Can anyone please help??? Does anyone read these?
05-11-2019 09:25 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,260
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #6
RE: External Calls - Caller ID on attended transfer
Please create an XML file that starts with the first two lines, followed by... and then provision the phone:

Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

##File header "#!version:1.0.0.1" can not be edited or deleted, and must be placed in the first line.##

account.1.refresh_remote_id.enable = 1

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
05-12-2019 01:11 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T48U 'transfer.dsskey_deal_type' issue srcenturic 0 77 06-27-2022 02:52 PM
Last Post: srcenturic
  Attended Transfers not transferring snagrat 2 293 06-22-2022 01:53 AM
Last Post: snagrat
  ghost calls to cid:XXXXX bfcoi974 8 533 06-21-2022 07:37 PM
Last Post: bfcoi974
  cannot transfer to Park line button srcenturic 0 201 06-10-2022 01:41 AM
Last Post: srcenturic
  How to show caller Phone Number when call is forwarded gijoe 0 274 05-31-2022 07:40 PM
Last Post: gijoe
  T43-U incoming calls do not land on the correct line/button rtfm2022 7 1,518 05-12-2022 05:41 PM
Last Post: rtfm2022
Bug Transfer to Broadworks Network Directory Contacts - screen timeout issue livehappy42 0 1,230 10-27-2021 07:58 AM
Last Post: livehappy42
  T48s setting outbound caller ID thunderzhao 1 2,467 09-10-2021 04:08 PM
Last Post: complex1
  extend input time transfer Krisje 5 5,116 03-22-2021 11:29 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T48s - Missed calls Bernhard77 0 1,942 01-28-2021 04:10 PM
Last Post: Bernhard77

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication