New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Vonage BLF - How to Pick Up Ringing Extensions?
Author Message
kmaheu Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Vonage BLF - How to Pick Up Ringing Extensions?
I have 9 extensions of the T41P running on Vonage Business VOIP. We have it set to BLF so that everyone can see other extensions (ringing, busy).

I am new here. My staff swear that they were "always" able to pick up other ringing extensions in an office (as opposed to call center) environment. To clarify - if my extension rings and they can hear it - how can they pick up my extension if I am busy?

I've never used a system where if you don't pick up a phone it does to VM - no other options.

Thank you!
04-21-2019 12:20 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 288
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: Vonage BLF - How to Pick Up Ringing Extensions?
This is something you need to setup with Vonage, or have Vonage configure on your behalf. If you have your phones configured properly with the correct pickup-code, the BLFs should do what you want, but it's up to the hosting provider to make sure you are allowed to do it.
04-22-2019 01:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kmaheu Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Vonage BLF - How to Pick Up Ringing Extensions?
(04-22-2019 01:16 PM)jolouis Wrote:  This is something you need to setup with Vonage, or have Vonage configure on your behalf. If you have your phones configured properly with the correct pickup-code, the BLFs should do what you want, but it's up to the hosting provider to make sure you are allowed to do it.

Thank you for your reply! Vonage told me this past weekend that it is not a feature that they support under BLF. It *is* under SLA - but we are not a call center environment - all phones should not ring with any incoming call (or call transferred to say, x202 should not ring on everyone's phone).
04-22-2019 03:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Default Pick up line Nichfgv 0 1,455 12-31-2016 11:30 PM
Last Post: Nichfgv
  BLF to mintor multple extensions vipconsult 3 1,877 09-08-2016 08:36 PM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Sip extensions.. Gilb 5 3,356 06-23-2016 08:23 PM
Last Post: jmoore
  Call Pick Up Issues napposoporte 8 8,116 03-04-2016 09:59 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  Line Pick up jonbubcruz 4 6,058 12-17-2015 05:16 AM
Last Post: Level8
  Problem with the call pick-up function. benny 4 4,802 12-08-2015 06:09 PM
Last Post: benny
  T22P No Ringing nbctcp 2 3,618 08-22-2015 06:43 AM
Last Post: nbctcp
  100 and 1001 continuous ringing dawn 1 4,688 01-20-2015 05:09 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Outgoing call while phone is ringing rookie01 3 2,949 11-11-2014 06:42 AM
Last Post: rookie01
  One extentions is ringing other Phone??? batboiko 3 4,527 06-26-2014 01:58 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication