[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Slow speed on the PC port
Author Message
Sur Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Slow speed on the PC port
We have many Yealink T19P-E1 phones with PCs, connected throught PC-port on a phone. A small numbers of phones have the next problem - PC(connected to the phone) after some time expiriences strong network bandwith's degradation. Restart of the PC doesn't help. Replacing of the phone doesn't help too. The only thing that helps is restarting of the phone by poweroff. We use VLANs (CDP and LLDP), but turning off CDP and LLDP on a switch's port doesn't help too.
04-02-2019 12:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Chris708 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 72
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Slow speed on the PC port
Yealink support, unless they have a specific answer to this specific issue, would always ask what firmware and have you tried upgrading the firmware.

I find it odd though, that replacing the phone (with a phone that doesn't have the issue I assume?) doesn't help but restarting the existing phone does.

Are you using DHCP for the phones or Static IP?
04-02-2019 04:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 339
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #3
RE: Slow speed on the PC port
Perhaps even a more basic question needs to be asked here:
What is your cabling infrastructure, and are you 100% sure that it is installed and operating as per industry standards?

99% of the time we find customers that simply drop VoIP installations onto existing offices/buildings without even bothering to check and make sure the network wiring was done properly in the first place. A PC can drop packets and toggle link speeds without anyone noticing, but when you put a phone on it that's a whole different ball game. Since you have already stated that replacing the phones does not make a difference, I would suggest having a proper cabling company come in to check the wiring (or at least moving one of the "suspect phones" directly to the switch in the LAN room, and seeing if the problem goes away when it's there.

You would not believe how many people in the world think that the color code and termination standards for Cat.5e/Cat.6 are just "Arbitrary recommendations" or do not know about them at all lol End of the day though get a proper cable test done and I bet you will find the source of the problems there (either wrong wiring, loose pin/punch down, crosstalk or some other physical fault).

The phones are probably negotiating to 100M, but then over time as packets drop and strange things happen on the link, they end up falling back to 10M or even half duplex.
04-03-2019 02:00 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Sur Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Slow speed on the PC port
We've made some experiments and found following:
Cable system is OK.
Issue occured only if the phone has huge Voice VLAN 255.255.248.0 with ~ 1200 MACs(PC's VLAN's size doesn't matter) and PC has Dell's MAC 14:b3:1f...
If we change MAC on PC to the other, the problem doesn't occured.
04-11-2019 08:14 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Johnny88 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Slow speed on the PC port
(04-11-2019 08:14 AM)Sur Wrote:  We've made some experiments and found following:
Cable system is OK.
Issue occured only if the phone has huge Voice VLAN 255.255.248.0 with ~ 1200 MACs(PC's VLAN's size doesn't matter) and PC has Dell's MAC 14:b3:1f...
If we change MAC on PC to the other, the problem doesn't occured.

I tried to test and know that it is the same problem.

goldenslot
04-12-2019 09:28 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Share Wi/Fi to PC port kevins1701 2 3,335 08-12-2022 01:33 AM
Last Post: seraphim19
  Direct IP Call Outside LAN with specific port BumbleBears 2 5,168 05-28-2020 02:13 PM
Last Post: Lewis-H
  support.yealink.com is incredibly slow helios.comms 2 5,993 03-03-2020 01:13 PM
Last Post: helios.comms
  Slow response when user presses buttons means phone number enters incorrectly chris.stewart 1 4,630 09-26-2019 06:58 AM
Last Post: Jacqueline250
  Set PC port link to 1Gb from provisioning file avayax 1 4,351 09-10-2019 03:30 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T28P & T38G: Speed Dial delay or pause between DTMF yoda72 68 271,123 08-18-2019 09:06 PM
Last Post: HotlineExperts
  Daisy chain off of PC port on T23G avayax 2 6,073 01-28-2019 03:37 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Syslog capturing port status changes? avayax 0 3,213 02-15-2018 12:34 AM
Last Post: avayax
  Multicast to PC through PC port agle 1 5,887 09-30-2017 07:45 AM
Last Post: anonymous1660313942150
  Multicast to PC through PC port Dennis_1 1 5,444 09-27-2017 01:59 AM
Last Post: anonymous1660313942150

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication