[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T42S phone not allowing to change default admin password?
Author Message
SysAdmin-Edgar Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T42S phone not allowing to change default admin password?
I have yealink phone T42S with firmware version 66.9.0.45 and I’m trying to change default password of admin to my own password.
When I log into phone using web browser I go to Security tab and for User type I select admin and for old password I enter admin.
For new password I enter a new password and for confirm password I re-enter my new password. Then phone automatically boots.
I wait a few minutes and when I try to login it does not accept my new password and I can’t log in. I have to hold ok button to reset
phone to factory settings.

How do you change default password admin to our own password?
03-14-2019 08:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 797
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 23
Post: #2
RE: T42S phone not allowing to change default admin password?
(03-14-2019 08:23 PM)SysAdmin-Edgar Wrote:  I have yealink phone T42S with firmware version 66.9.0.45 and I’m trying to change default password of admin to my own password.
When I log into phone using web browser I go to Security tab and for User type I select admin and for old password I enter admin.
For new password I enter a new password and for confirm password I re-enter my new password. Then phone automatically boots.
I wait a few minutes and when I try to login it does not accept my new password and I can’t log in. I have to hold ok button to reset
phone to factory settings.

How do you change default password admin to our own password?

Hi,

Please do not use a password with special characters and try again or ask the supplier of the firmware for help.
Looks like the firmware is customized.

Hope this will help.

Best regards,
Frank.

Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
03-15-2019 01:46 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Resetting a phone Ryanjs 0 26 04-03-2020 04:46 AM
Last Post: Ryanjs
  Proviisiong Directory - Enabling Remote Phone Book sfrazier 1 259 02-09-2020 07:23 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Show phone status (busy, DND,...) OXE 3 5,259 01-30-2020 08:40 AM
Last Post: levstik
  T27G admin password Nenad 1 438 11-19-2019 02:24 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Default user password... starion 4 836 10-30-2019 05:25 PM
Last Post: starion
  Yealink Phone to Send Private IP Address on Register Ari 4 913 10-23-2019 10:04 PM
Last Post: Ari
  Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone Medryn 18 32,605 10-10-2019 11:03 PM
Last Post: flyingchipmunk
  Slow response when user presses buttons means phone number enters incorrectly chris.stewart 1 534 09-26-2019 06:58 AM
Last Post: Jacqueline250
  COM-DEX compatible Bluetooth phone fizzypop 1 496 08-28-2019 02:39 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  COM-DEX compatible Bluetooth phone fizzypop 0 349 08-28-2019 02:31 PM
Last Post: fizzypop

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication