[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T42S phone not allowing to change default admin password?
Author Message
SysAdmin-Edgar Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T42S phone not allowing to change default admin password?
I have yealink phone T42S with firmware version 66.9.0.45 and I’m trying to change default password of admin to my own password.
When I log into phone using web browser I go to Security tab and for User type I select admin and for old password I enter admin.
For new password I enter a new password and for confirm password I re-enter my new password. Then phone automatically boots.
I wait a few minutes and when I try to login it does not accept my new password and I can’t log in. I have to hold ok button to reset
phone to factory settings.

How do you change default password admin to our own password?
03-14-2019 08:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 873
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: T42S phone not allowing to change default admin password?
(03-14-2019 08:23 PM)SysAdmin-Edgar Wrote:  I have yealink phone T42S with firmware version 66.9.0.45 and I’m trying to change default password of admin to my own password.
When I log into phone using web browser I go to Security tab and for User type I select admin and for old password I enter admin.
For new password I enter a new password and for confirm password I re-enter my new password. Then phone automatically boots.
I wait a few minutes and when I try to login it does not accept my new password and I can’t log in. I have to hold ok button to reset
phone to factory settings.

How do you change default password admin to our own password?

Hi,

Please do not use a password with special characters and try again or ask the supplier of the firmware for help.
Looks like the firmware is customized.

Hope this will help.

Best regards,
Frank.

Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
03-15-2019 01:46 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink Phone Lock settings IT-Risch_Support 2 112 06-30-2020 03:00 PM
Last Post: IT-Risch_Support
  IP Phone sometimes does not receive calls from my own mobile phone. willywonka 4 537 05-27-2020 01:12 AM
Last Post: willywonka
  Phone with embedded VPN but OpenVPN niksr 2 607 05-26-2020 02:50 PM
Last Post: Lewis-H
Video Provisioning Remote Phone Book sfrazier 3 574 05-26-2020 02:43 PM
Last Post: Lewis-H
  Wifi Password Tip/Bug - Zero (0) Does Not Work joe1st 1 453 05-08-2020 09:54 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink SfB phones and Algo ringer and door phone jon.baldwin@essity.com 0 380 05-01-2020 12:51 PM
Last Post: jon.baldwin@essity.com
  Change certificate on login page HTTPS smartowl 5 640 04-20-2020 12:55 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Proviisiong Directory - Enabling Remote Phone Book sfrazier 1 532 02-09-2020 07:23 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Show phone status (busy, DND,...) OXE 3 5,665 01-30-2020 08:40 AM
Last Post: levstik
  T27G admin password Nenad 1 702 11-19-2019 02:24 PM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication