[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How can I set the admin password for T46S during provisioning?
Author Message
proofy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Feb 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Information How can I set the admin password for T46S during provisioning?
Hello,
in order for the warning message to disappear, the admin password must be reset.
In order not to have to set the password manually for every T46S phone, I would like to do this during provisioning. But I can't find the right configuration term, e.g. in the CfgGeneratorTool 2.0.0.16.
So how can I set the admin password for provisioning?
I am using the T46S(T48S,T42S,T41S)-66.84.0.15.rom
(This post was last modified: 02-15-2019 07:29 AM by proofy.)
02-14-2019 08:04 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,281
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 38
Post: #2
RE: How can I set the admin password for T46S during provisioning?
(02-14-2019 08:04 AM)proofy Wrote:  Hello,
in order for the warning message to disappear, the admin password must be reset.
In order not to have to set the password manually for every T46S phone, I would like to do this during provisioning. But I can't find the right configuration term, e.g. in the CfgGeneratorTool 2.0.0.16.
So how can I set the admin password for provisioning?
I am using the T46S(T48S,T42S,T41S)-66.84.0.15.rom

Hi,

Please add next parameters to the auto provisioning file:

Code:
#The following examples change the user's username to "user23" and the user's password to "user23pwd".
security.user_name.user = user23
security.user_password = user23:user23pwd
#The following examples change the admin's username to "admin55" and the admin's password to "admin55pwd".
security.user_name.var = admin55
security.user_password = admin55:admin55pwd

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
02-14-2019 10:59 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
proofy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Feb 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: How can I set the admin password for T46S during provisioning?
(02-14-2019 10:59 AM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,

Please add next parameters to the auto provisioning file:

Code:
#
security.user_name.var = admin55
security.user_password = admin55:admin55pwd

Hope this will help.

ah, thanx.
that is the hint. I can change username and password.
02-15-2019 07:31 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Beachnuttz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: May 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: How can I set the admin password for T46S during provisioning?
(02-15-2019 07:31 AM)proofy Wrote:  
(02-14-2019 10:59 AM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,

Please add next parameters to the auto provisioning file:

Code:
#
security.user_name.var = admin55
security.user_password = admin55:admin55pwd

Hope this will help.

ah, thanx.
that is the hint. I can change username and password.

I have attempted to upload this config file and it is not changing the user name and password for the admin or default password. Please help.
07-08-2021 03:02 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,281
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 38
Post: #5
RE: How can I set the admin password for T46S during provisioning?
(07-08-2021 03:02 AM)Beachnuttz Wrote:  I have attempted to upload this config file and it is not changing the user name and password for the admin or default password. Please help.

Hi,

Try to add next parameters to the auto provisioning file:

Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

#Set the password of the administrator, the value format is: admin:<password>;
static.security.user_name.admin = admin
static.security.user_password = admin:12345

The (new) password for admin is: 12345

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
07-08-2021 03:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Ringer Loud on Yealink T46S when using WH62 Dual Headset KellyL@AlternateAccess.com 0 278 07-07-2022 05:06 AM
Last Post: KellyL@AlternateAccess.com
  T46S AntalVincz69 3 847 07-01-2022 01:38 AM
Last Post: complex1
  T42S & T46S On Vonage stratos 1 604 06-16-2022 05:31 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T46S change device certificate Fritz-EDV 1 767 05-11-2022 06:20 PM
Last Post: Fritz-EDV
Sad T46S: small and severe audio interruptions ronald.swaypc 0 686 04-05-2022 08:57 PM
Last Post: ronald.swaypc
  Factory reset T46s w/o admin password DanielP 7 10,504 12-02-2021 06:07 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T46S won't register yealink@vespino.nl 2 3,169 11-11-2021 10:38 PM
Last Post: yealink@vespino.nl
  Unknown Icon in T46S kadinter 0 1,860 10-26-2021 08:47 PM
Last Post: kadinter
  Screensaver Wait time on T46S remi-it 3 3,117 10-21-2021 01:49 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink, provisioning and Sophos firewall UCUC 4 4,177 10-07-2021 10:06 PM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication