[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
MultiCast Paging CP860
Author Message
admin.calgary.demac Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
MultiCast Paging CP860
For the life of me I can't figure out how to get multicast paging going on the CP860s.

Here is a list of things I have done so far, phones are auto provisioned with the following settings

Code:
multicast.codec = PCMU
multicast.receive_priority.enable = 1
multicast.receive_priority.priority = 0
multicast.listen_address.1.label = Page All
multicast.listen_address.1.ip_address = 239.1.1.1:5001

I have configure two CP860 with the same above settings. On one of the phones I setup a DSSKey as Multicast Paging with the following value: 239.1.1.1:5001 which was unsuccessful.

In order to eliminate my network as the issue. I setup my sip server with the following routing table:
Code:
Kernel IP routing table
Destination     Gateway         Genmask         Flags Metric Ref    Use Iface
0.0.0.0         10.50.70.254    0.0.0.0         UG    100    0        0 em1
10.50.50.0      0.0.0.0         255.255.255.0   U     0      0        0 em1.20
10.50.70.0      0.0.0.0         255.255.254.0   U     100    0        0 em1
169.254.0.0     0.0.0.0         255.255.0.0     U     1004   0        0 em1.20
224.0.0.0       0.0.0.0         240.0.0.0       U     0      0        0 em1.20

And setup a windows desktop on vlan 20, with network card assign to vlan 20 as the highest priority card.

I then setup ffmpeg to multicast with the following command:
Code:
./ffmpeg -re -i ./test.mp3  -filter_complex 'aresample=8000,asetnsamples=n=160' -acodec pcm_mulaw -ac 1 -vn -f rtp udp://239.1.1.1:5001

And then proceeding to VLC open a network stream with the address:
Code:
rtp://@239.1.1.1:5001

My Desktop pc was able to successfully pick up the stream.

When initiating a page from the phone the syslog logs as follows:
Code:
Aug 10 23:13:59 Log [841]: TALK<6+info  >Local IP Address:10.50.50.159
Aug 10 23:13:59 Log [841]: TALK<6+info  >Paging local_ip_address 10.50.50.159:11790

I have tried these test with the following firmware:
37.72.0.4
37.72.0.5
37.72.0.10
And all have been unsuccessful.

If there is anything that I could do to further test the issue, or if you require any more information please don't hesitate to ask.
08-11-2015 06:58 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: MultiCast Paging CP860
hi

for this issue, it is suggest to send an email to support@yealink.com , then we will follow up .

for more information , please kindly provide the trace file we needed for future analysis .trace file including pcap file, config bin and syslog file , for how to get them , please refer to the FAQ below:
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1319

let me know if any question

TKS & BR
08-11-2015 06:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
admin.calgary.demac Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: MultiCast Paging CP860
I have emailed support and didn't get any reply.
08-31-2015 11:12 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
admin.calgary.demac Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: MultiCast Paging CP860
I found a solution, the network configuration needs a gateway assigned.
09-03-2015 12:05 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Infotec Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: MultiCast Paging CP860
(09-03-2015 12:05 AM)admin.calgary.demac Wrote:  I found a solution, the network configuration needs a gateway assigned.

You are Genius!

The phone need to know how to send multicast traffic that not belong to the same network as your secure Voice VLAN. To make it secure Voice VLAN should not have default gateway. Multicast paging start working as soon as default gateway is known to the phone.

Proper solution is:
- add following route to the Yealink Phone routing table:

route add -net 224.0.0.0 netmask 240.0.0.0 dev eth0

but currently Yealink not allow to do that...
09-02-2018 04:34 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  2-way paging with no indication on phone nolto 1 1,847 05-11-2023 11:20 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Multicast / Paging / Intercom - Yealink T58 Ryandh 20 62,673 04-30-2020 03:23 PM
Last Post: Chris708
  Multicast Paging - Metaswitch EPP missing "Channel" ahull 1 6,433 11-27-2018 12:57 PM
Last Post: ahull
  Multicast options not in manual USTI 1 6,594 01-18-2018 10:22 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Multicast/Intercom Philip954 5 14,941 09-02-2017 09:01 PM
Last Post: Ryandh
  Multicast Paging force speaker jolouis 6 17,312 10-14-2016 10:15 PM
Last Post: jolouis
Information T28P Multicast Paging Volume fdtcloud 1 9,450 10-09-2014 08:14 PM
Last Post: Wilson_Yealink
  Muticast paging issues RyanW 5 20,656 02-25-2014 09:38 PM
Last Post: RyanW
  Multicast paging worked but no longer works plewis@bcradesign.com 3 13,926 08-13-2013 07:37 AM
Last Post: CWR
  Different paging rings? Crow2882 1 7,110 06-20-2013 02:18 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication