[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T46S Ringtone for each account
Author Message
GP Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2019
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
T46S Ringtone for each account
Hi

We work with T46S and W60P phones and are very happy with these products!

The T46S has two accounts defined and we would like to have two different ringtones.

In Settings, Ring2.wav is chosen as Ring Type.
In Account->Basic, Account1 has Ring2.wav as Ring Type and Account2 has Ring4.wav as Ring Type.

But the phone rings with Ring2.wav for all incoming calls, also for the calls on account2. How can i solve that?

Thank you for your support!
01-05-2019 02:08 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,245
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #2
RE: T46S Ringtone for each account
(01-05-2019 02:08 PM)GP Wrote:  Hi

We work with T46S and W60P phones and are very happy with these products!

The T46S has two accounts defined and we would like to have two different ringtones.

In Settings, Ring2.wav is chosen as Ring Type.
In Account->Basic, Account1 has Ring2.wav as Ring Type and Account2 has Ring4.wav as Ring Type.

But the phone rings with Ring2.wav for all incoming calls, also for the calls on account2. How can i solve that?

Thank you for your support!

Hi,

Please disable “Distinctive Ring Tones” in Account > AccountX > Advanced or by auto provision:
account.x.alert_info_url_enable = 0 and try again.

The ring tone selected in Settings > Prefecence > Ring Type will not be played when a call comes in.

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
01-05-2019 03:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
GP Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2019
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: T46S Ringtone for each account
Thank you for your fast response.

The Distinctive Ring Tones per account are already disabled. The setting is:

Accounts -> Account1 -> Basic -> Ring Type: Ring2.wav
Accounts -> Account2 -> Basic -> Ring Type: Ring4.wav

Is there another setting that could prevent the phone from using these ringtones?
01-05-2019 11:11 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,245
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #4
RE: T46S Ringtone for each account
(01-05-2019 11:11 PM)GP Wrote:  Thank you for your fast response.

The Distinctive Ring Tones per account are already disabled. The setting is:

Accounts -> Account1 -> Basic -> Ring Type: Ring2.wav
Accounts -> Account2 -> Basic -> Ring Type: Ring4.wav

Is there another setting that could prevent the phone from using these ringtones?

Hi,

If you use a phone book please disable/remove and try again, or check if Ring Tone is set to Auto. (Directory > Local Directory)

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
01-06-2019 01:42 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
GP Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2019
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
RE: T46S Ringtone for each account
Hi

I don't use a local directory, Ring Tone is set to Auto. However, I use a remote directory (3CX). Chould that influence the ring tone?
01-06-2019 02:21 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,245
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #6
RE: T46S Ringtone for each account
(01-06-2019 02:21 PM)GP Wrote:  Hi

I don't use a local directory, Ring Tone is set to Auto. However, I use a remote directory (3CX). Chould that influence the ring tone?

Hi,

Yes, I think so, because the phone inspects the INVITE request for an "Alert-Info" header when receiving an incoming call.
If the INVITE request contains an "Alert-Info" header, the phone strips out the keyword parameter and maps it to the appropriate ring tone.

But what you can try, I have never tried this, is to delete the text “external” at “Internal Ringer Text” (Settings > Ring) and test if the accounts have there “own” ring tone.
Keep in mind: This field will set again after the phone is provisioned.

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
01-06-2019 03:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Plains Internet Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: T46S Ringtone for each account
(01-05-2019 02:08 PM)GP Wrote:  Hi

We work with T46S and W60P phones and are very happy with these products!

The T46S has two accounts defined and we would like to have two different ringtones.

In Settings, Ring2.wav is chosen as Ring Type.
In Account->Basic, Account1 has Ring2.wav as Ring Type and Account2 has Ring4.wav as Ring Type.

But the phone rings with Ring2.wav for all incoming calls, also for the calls on account2. How can i solve that?

Thank you for your support!

Hi GP,

I am having the exact same issue with T46Ss on 3CX. I am just curious, did you happen to find a process that made this work for you?
02-08-2019 08:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,245
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #8
RE: T46S Ringtone for each account
Plains Internet Wrote:Hi GP,

I am having the exact same issue with T46Ss on 3CX. I am just curious, did you happen to find a process that made this work for you?

Please make use of the features 3CX provide you in SP6... e.g. use Queues.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
02-09-2019 08:34 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Hear the ringtone in the headset Reseau Web Plus 2 38 Yesterday 11:33 PM
Last Post: Reseau Web Plus
  T46S change device certificate Fritz-EDV 1 225 05-11-2022 06:20 PM
Last Post: Fritz-EDV
Sad T46S: small and severe audio interruptions ronald.swaypc 0 383 04-05-2022 08:57 PM
Last Post: ronald.swaypc
  Factory reset T46s w/o admin password DanielP 7 8,771 12-02-2021 06:07 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T46S won't register yealink@vespino.nl 2 2,660 11-11-2021 10:38 PM
Last Post: yealink@vespino.nl
  Unknown Icon in T46S kadinter 0 1,546 10-26-2021 08:47 PM
Last Post: kadinter
  SIP account on the Yealink T46U suddenly Not Registered kmsfn 0 1,215 10-26-2021 04:44 PM
Last Post: kmsfn
  Screensaver Wait time on T46S remi-it 3 2,617 10-21-2021 01:49 AM
Last Post: complex1
  T46S-Vonage Overwriting Remote Directory igendreau 1 1,910 09-29-2021 03:30 AM
Last Post: complex1
  T46S Recovery method and files adigit_Support 0 2,145 09-08-2021 10:11 PM
Last Post: adigit_Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication