[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Click to dial from web browser
Author Message
h2g-vaka Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Click to dial from web browser
Hi,

I need help with setting up click to dial from Chrome browser. Found few extensions but with not good explanation how to setup, or at least not noob friendly guide. I've set " Action URI Allow IP List" to "any". Tried different things with different extensions but with no luck. Using T27G with latest firmware.

Anyone who can help with this?

Thank you!
10-31-2018 07:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
alinebeasley Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Click to dial from web browser
Hi!

Can you share these extensions! I'm really interested because recently I was thinking if its possible to dial from the Internet browser. Thanks!

Check out https://customwriting.com/write-my-research-paper if you are looking for a quality research paper for your studies.
11-20-2018 09:20 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
h2g-vaka Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Click to dial from web browser
(11-20-2018 09:20 AM)alinebeasley Wrote:  Hi!

Can you share these extensions! I'm really interested because recently I was thinking if its possible to dial from the Internet browser. Thanks!

Hey, this is the one to go per most of the people on the net: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detai...pafb?hl=en

I can't make it work no matter what. Would really appreciate if one can help.
03-05-2019 03:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 339
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #4
RE: Click to dial from web browser
Reading the documentation for that plugin on the developers home page reveals that all you should need to do is configure the plugin to use an appropriate configuration. Have you tried opening the settings and tried picking "Snom" from the Protocol Templates drop down? The URL might not be exactly right but if I recall the SNOM and Yealink APIs are pretty close.

If that does not work, set it for "Custom URL" and enter the appropriate string for your phone in there. Have not tested but I'm sure it'd work.
03-11-2019 06:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
banderlog Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Click to dial from web browser
I did this for phone t48g using the app number2url.
In this case custom URL looks like this: http://phoneip/servlet?key=number=$0&outgoing_uri=yournumber@yoursip.provider
03-15-2019 07:53 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
troy44 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 21
Joined: Jun 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Click to dial from web browser
(03-15-2019 07:53 AM)banderlog Wrote:  I did this for phone t48g using the app number2url.
In this case custom URL looks like this: http://phoneip/servlet?key=number=$0&outgoing_uri=yournumber@yoursip.provider

I really need this to work, glad I found you! Just got Yealinks 2 days ago... couldn't find any info about 'url' dialing.
I'm currently using grandstream phones and the following works:
http://%PhoneIP%/cgi-bin/api-phone_operation?passcode=4444&cmd=endcall

So do you know will this work with the Yealinks? I have T46Us?
http://10.0.2.1/servlet?key=19175441985=...online.net

?? - I'm curious what the 'provider' text should be....
06-09-2022 05:34 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yisroel_MongoTEL Offline
Member
***

Posts: 221
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 8
Post: #7
RE: Click to dial from web browser
(06-09-2022 05:34 AM)troy44 Wrote:  ?? - I'm curious what the 'provider' text should be....
The outgoing_uri (provider) is only needed to call using a specific line on the phone. To call with the default line it's not needed.

As for the correct format, I answered in your own thread.
06-10-2022 03:18 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
troy44 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 21
Joined: Jun 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Click to dial from web browser
(06-10-2022 03:18 AM)Yisroel_MongoTEL Wrote:  
(06-09-2022 05:34 AM)troy44 Wrote:  ?? - I'm curious what the 'provider' text should be....
The outgoing_uri (provider) is only needed to call using a specific line on the phone. To call with the default line it's not needed.

As for the correct format, I answered in your own thread.

thanx, - I still can't get it to work :
http://10.0.2.22/servlet?key=number=1917...entral.com
06-10-2022 03:27 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Dialing T46U from web browser troy44 6 1,104 07-17-2022 01:18 AM
Last Post: troy44
  MP54 Handset - Auto Dial on handset pickup/Off Hook TheGarrison 4 1,163 06-13-2022 04:12 PM
Last Post: TheGarrison
  Dial Shortcut from Directory customvoip 0 1,326 09-29-2021 05:46 AM
Last Post: customvoip
  XLM Browser provision GNIL 0 1,887 03-25-2021 11:18 PM
Last Post: GNIL
  T28P & T38G: Speed Dial delay or pause between DTMF yoda72 68 270,302 08-18-2019 09:06 PM
Last Post: HotlineExperts
  Softphone XML-Browser Support justingoldberg 6 13,343 08-15-2019 02:52 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg
  Dial from Windows Pox 0 3,379 11-06-2018 02:52 PM
Last Post: Pox
  Placing outgoing calls from web browser or softphone. Shenmue232 0 3,180 05-27-2018 02:02 PM
Last Post: Shenmue232
  Dial Now Rule Issue when Transfer IPBX 3 8,204 03-19-2018 04:26 PM
Last Post: IPBX
  How to disable the Dial-Upon-Lift feature Jeremy17 1 5,541 12-11-2017 01:33 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication