[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem with EXP40 on T48G
Author Message
adam Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Problem with EXP40 on T48G
I'm having a big problem with my EXP40 module on my T48G phone.

A loading bar keeps appearing on the EXP40 module screen (in the middle) over the top of the text on the screen.

It "loads" twice but only getting to about 80% on the second "load" before the screen flashes blank a few times. Then the cycle repeats.

I've tried resetting the phone and reloading configuration and that helps on some occasions until I press the "2" button on the EXP40 which triggers the cycle again.

My T48G is running firmware 35.73.0.50

I can't figure out how to factory reset the EXP40 or see if there is any new firmware for the EXP40.

Cheers,
Adam
08-04-2015 10:51 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: Problem with EXP40 on T48G
hi Adam

thanks for your information

for EXP40, nor new firmware for the present , but you can try to upgrade T48 first , T48 last firmware 35.80.0.60, download link :

http://support.yealink.com/documentFront...cumentId=2

TKS & BR
Michael
08-05-2015 05:07 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
adam Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Problem with EXP40 on T48G
(08-05-2015 05:07 AM)Yealink_Michael Wrote:  hi Adam

thanks for your information

for EXP40, nor new firmware for the present , but you can try to upgrade T48 first , T48 last firmware 35.80.0.60, download link :

http://support.yealink.com/documentFront...cumentId=2

TKS & BR
Michael

Hi Michael,

Thanks. I've installed the latest firmware but this seems to have only made the problem worse. The screen now just flashes a blank screen every three seconds, the loading bar is not there (though some pixels are missing on the middle of the screen where it would be).

It's hard to say if this is a result of the firmware or just faulty hardware.

I will try some more testing.

Adam
08-06-2015 09:27 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  EXP40 Connecting Cord Cytra 0 549 02-03-2022 07:47 PM
Last Post: Cytra
  T48G, EHS36 and Plantronics CS510 cmedvick 2 5,951 10-23-2019 02:17 PM
Last Post: cmedvick
  T48S SFB + EXP40 Gianb 3 5,796 08-22-2019 08:40 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  T48G + EHS36 + Sennheiser DW Pro - No Ring Tone miclan 0 2,844 08-15-2018 03:48 PM
Last Post: miclan
Question Alternative for EXP40 247-support 0 3,111 07-12-2018 01:05 AM
Last Post: 247-support
  T48G + EHS36 + Sennheiser DW Pro journo 1 6,119 02-21-2018 12:18 PM
Last Post: Hanna
  t46s + ehs36 + exp40 + sennheiser dw can't catch calls with button joseba 2 7,696 02-09-2018 03:32 PM
Last Post: Brant
  Echo problem with Jabra GN1900 Headset GHEH 3 11,422 08-08-2017 08:50 AM
Last Post: GHEH
  No Audio @ T48G with Plantronics Headset Savi W720 Johannes 6 16,229 08-08-2017 02:58 AM
Last Post: Humlae
  Should I not buy T48G because it won't upgrade EHS36? kayache 3 11,166 02-23-2017 02:04 AM
Last Post: Darren76

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication