[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T41P with YHS32 Headset Microphone Volume Issue
Author Message
dman84 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T41P with YHS32 Headset Microphone Volume Issue
Hi All

I am using a few T41P Handsets with YHS32 Headsets and finding that the Microphone Volume is very low. The web interface appears to have no option for increasing the Mic Volume or Gain and I was hoping that someone may have a solution for this?

I am using Firmware Version 36.73.0.50 the handsets also.

Thank you very much in advance Smile
Dan
08-03-2015 09:16 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: T41P with YHS32 Headset Microphone Volume Issue
Hi,

1.Please upgarde to lastest firmware
2.If it does not work,please kindly reset to factory setting and try again.
3.If the above checking does not work.You can auto privisioning the parameter below to increase the mic volume.
voice.headset_send=
Integer from -50 to 50,the deafult is 0.
But we do not sugget customer change the parameter of change the number to high.
Because it may render the voice quality bad.
08-03-2015 04:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Remko Schenk Offline
Senior 3CX - Yealink
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T41P with YHS32 Headset Microphone Volume Issue
Hi Yealink,

We have the same problem with a Sennheiser heaset, the SC260, in combination with the T41. We use 3CX.
This headset is an tested headset and is on the Yealink tested headset list.
The microphone volume of that headset is to low.

I have tested with different firmware levels, also with the latest V36.80.0.70 firmware. no better results.
I have tested with the provisioning settings for "voice.headset_send = ", as named in several threads on the Yealink forum.
In some threads is the setting between -120 to 30 and in this thread you named between -50 and 50. I have tried all but no better result.

Can you please tell me what the solution is?

greets Remko
08-10-2015 08:07 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #4
RE: T41P with YHS32 Headset Microphone Volume Issue
Hi,

1.Sennheiser SC260 need wireless headset connection of Sennheiser 5362-CSTD 01 Cables,do you have it?
2.Please kindly reset to factory setting and try again.
3.The default parameter in V80 version between -50 and 50.
08-11-2015 01:12 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Remko Schenk Offline
Senior 3CX - Yealink
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: T41P with YHS32 Headset Microphone Volume Issue
Hi Karl,

1. Yes we have the 5362-CSTD 01, otherwise we cann't connect the headset. This is an wired headset, not wireless.
2. yes we have factory default it, but in our envirement the phone gets with LDAP the right VLAN and configuration from 3CX.
In that case the phone gets no voice.headset_send information because this isn't in the template.
3. thanks for the right parameters. I have tested it in the template with 3CX and there is no improvement, it still keeps very low mic volume.

ok, i did a factory reset with 36.80.0.70 firmware and manually programmed the account. The voice send volume is better.
I think that the provisioning by 3CX the voice.headset_send parameter isn't functioning. When I provisioning the phone by default template the send volume is lower then by factory defaults. When I try an other value (by example 48) there is no difference, the volume keeps low.

Do you have an suggestion?

Regards Remko
08-11-2015 08:43 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #6
RE: T41P with YHS32 Headset Microphone Volume Issue
Hi,

Can you help to get config.bin file. We can check something from them.
A config.bin when you provisioning the phone by default template.
A config.bin when you try an other value (by example 48).
The files can be got from phone web interface-> Setting-> Configuration->Export or Import Configuration,
and export the file.
08-12-2015 12:37 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Remko Schenk Offline
Senior 3CX - Yealink
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: T41P with YHS32 Headset Microphone Volume Issue
Hi Karl,

I have attached th bin files.

Best regards Remko.


Attached File(s)
.bin  T41_manual_programmed.bin (Size: 174.52 KB / Downloads: 1)
.bin  T41_provisioning-3CX_voice-headset_send=48.bin (Size: 175.02 KB / Downloads: 1)
.bin  T41_provisioning-3CX.bin (Size: 169.52 KB / Downloads: 1)
08-13-2015 04:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #8
RE: T41P with YHS32 Headset Microphone Volume Issue
Hi,

From the bin files. I find the headset-send-volume = 1 in three files.
So you maybe can't auto provisioning succeed.
08-15-2015 01:04 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Remko Schenk Offline
Senior 3CX - Yealink
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: T41P with YHS32 Headset Microphone Volume Issue
Hi Karl,

I found out that the problem is with provisioning by 3CX.
When added that line and checking by MAC-template, its not in that template.
So its normal that its also not in the phone.
I have made a ticket by 3CX support an d wait for a answer.

Best regards Remko
08-20-2015 09:12 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ausadmin Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: T41P with YHS32 Headset Microphone Volume Issue
FWIW, I was able to adjust up the headset and handset mic volume on one of our T41P phones (running 36.80.0.60) as follows
- export all configuration
- add the following lines to the file
voice.headset_send = 40
voice.handset_send = 10
- import all configuration

Regards,
Tim
11-24-2015 08:46 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Bluetooth Headset with T42S hausrocker 0 180 03-25-2021 09:34 PM
Last Post: hausrocker
  Connect T46S to Sennheiser Impact SDW 5014 headset Tee 1 432 02-06-2021 04:59 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T42S Headset Button Hangup absoffthewake 1 1,908 11-13-2020 09:34 PM
Last Post: smuser
  OpenVPN issue with SIP/UDP fredoch 0 809 11-10-2020 03:47 PM
Last Post: fredoch
  Conference Bridge Issue with # TampaVoip 3 1,282 09-15-2020 05:20 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Wireless headset tweaks with T46s misterm72 1 1,311 08-16-2020 09:00 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  T46S ring headset and speaker michele-scapini 4 2,964 06-04-2020 04:02 PM
Last Post: michele-scapini
  T41P custom logo ausadmin 1 1,588 05-17-2020 08:21 AM
Last Post: complex1
  T48G Problems with old Plantronics Headset Lazzard 3 2,337 03-05-2020 07:02 PM
Last Post: Lazzard
  T41P-Call Forward Off Code don't work ?? flgh 2 2,152 03-05-2020 03:33 PM
Last Post: jolouis

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication