[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Headset Volume on W56H
Author Message
msncookie Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Headset Volume on W56H
Hello,

Perhaps this can be a feature request, but it seems the headsets I've tried with the W56H handset provide adequate volume for most calls, but if the remote party is unusually quiet, the loudest volume setting on the W56H is not enough to compensate.

I've tried a couple of different Plantronics headsets with the same result. Perhaps the impedance of the headsets I have are an issue, however we also have older analog DECT phones where the max volume is much louder. Is there anything Yealink could do in firmware that could provide a little extra reserve power for headset listening? The internal speaker volume of the handset is just fine. This is only a headset issue.

Thanks.
07-25-2018 02:29 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Evan_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 127
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Headset Volume on W56H
Dear Friend, good day!

This is Evan from Yealink Support Team, nice to know you here!

Thanks for your feedback, but there is no a configuration can configure this extra volume currently. So I'm taking this request as a new feature, and I will bring it to our Product Dept. to evaluate if it is reasonable and user friendly.

May I know that how your business or user experience is affected without this feature?

Best Regards,
Evan
08-01-2018 07:37 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
msncookie Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Headset Volume on W56H
(08-01-2018 07:37 AM)Evan_Yealink Wrote:  Dear Friend, good day!

This is Evan from Yealink Support Team, nice to know you here!

Thanks for your feedback, but there is no a configuration can configure this extra volume currently. So I'm taking this request as a new feature, and I will bring it to our Product Dept. to evaluate if it is reasonable and user friendly.

May I know that how your business or user experience is affected without this feature?

Best Regards,
Evan

This is usually a problem on conference calls when one caller is quieter than the others. There is not enough extra power to compensate and hear clearly. I can plug the same headphones into a Panasonic DECT phone and there is much more volume. I know I could use an amplified headset but that is not convenient for walking around and defeats the purpose of a cordless DECT phone.

Thank you.
08-10-2018 06:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
msncookie Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Headset Volume on W56H
It appears that Jabra makes a few headset models that have much lower speaker impedance than the Plantronics I own, and are therefore designed for use with "low power" portable devices such as mobile phones, tablets, and DECT phones. I may choose to try one of those headsets to see if I can get more volume out of the W56H. I will report back if I choose that course.

Thanks.
08-13-2018 07:20 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W56H handset no tones or ring swdatanet 1 631 07-28-2022 09:46 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W60B and W56H - can you PIN lock the phones,.. ? Haniel 2 5,718 06-18-2022 01:29 AM
Last Post: Beachnuttz
  W56H dB Levels Ryan587 2 4,214 05-14-2022 01:10 PM
Last Post: Simon from Sydney
  increase volume on earpiece on W56H handset? Simon from Sydney 0 722 05-14-2022 01:08 PM
Last Post: Simon from Sydney
  yealink w60p data initializing (W56H) gijoe 4 9,072 01-26-2022 06:17 PM
Last Post: complex1
  yealink ! please add normal ringtones w56h or let upload own ringtones mustimese 1 3,312 08-27-2021 08:56 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  W60B W56H 10 Seconds to dial phone number bcramer 4 5,797 04-02-2021 02:04 AM
Last Post: bcramer
  W56H Dect phone force ringer volume hill 0 2,529 02-25-2021 01:56 PM
Last Post: hill
  W60 / W53H Microphone Volume metrocomsupport 0 3,155 01-28-2021 03:45 AM
Last Post: metrocomsupport
  Custom ringtones on W60B/W56H SeanTek2020 1 4,649 08-13-2020 07:19 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication