[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T48S Autoprovision admin password
Author Message
srcurtis Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T48S Autoprovision admin password
Hi

I would like to know how to auto provision the admin password on the T48S.

I'm running firmware 66.83.0.35.

I've created a mac specific .boot file, phone general .cfg and phone specific .cfg.

TFTP server returns all three files:

Jun 12 12:38:07 voip3 in.tftpd[17710]: RRQ from 192.168.91.90 filename 805ec00116cd.boot
Jun 12 12:38:07 voip3 in.tftpd[17711]: RRQ from 192.168.91.90 filename y000000000065.cfg
Jun 12 12:38:07 voip3 in.tftpd[17712]: RRQ from 192.168.91.90 filename 805ec00116cd.cfg

In my y000000000065.cfg file I have the following (as a result of various attempts to set admin password):

Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

##File header "#!version:1.0.0.1" can not be edited or deleted, and must be placed in the first line.##

static.security.user_name.admin = admin:<my_chosen_password>
static.security.user_password = admin:<my_chosen_password>
security.user_password = admin:<my_chosen_password>
security.user_name.admin = admin:<my_chosen_password>

None of these seem to do the trick.

Can you please let me know what the correct syntax is or suggest what I may be doing wrong?

Thanks

Steve
06-12-2018 11:48 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,181
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Post: #2
RE: T48S Autoprovision admin password
(06-12-2018 11:48 AM)srcurtis Wrote:  Hi

I would like to know how to auto provision the admin password on the T48S.

I'm running firmware 66.83.0.35.

I've created a mac specific .boot file, phone general .cfg and phone specific .cfg.

TFTP server returns all three files:

Jun 12 12:38:07 voip3 in.tftpd[17710]: RRQ from 192.168.91.90 filename 805ec00116cd.boot
Jun 12 12:38:07 voip3 in.tftpd[17711]: RRQ from 192.168.91.90 filename y000000000065.cfg
Jun 12 12:38:07 voip3 in.tftpd[17712]: RRQ from 192.168.91.90 filename 805ec00116cd.cfg

In my y000000000065.cfg file I have the following (as a result of various attempts to set admin password):

Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

##File header "#!version:1.0.0.1" can not be edited or deleted, and must be placed in the first line.##

static.security.user_name.admin = admin:<my_chosen_password>
static.security.user_password = admin:<my_chosen_password>
security.user_password = admin:<my_chosen_password>
security.user_name.admin = admin:<my_chosen_password>

None of these seem to do the trick.

Can you please let me know what the correct syntax is or suggest what I may be doing wrong?

Thanks

Steve

Hi,

Please try this syntax in the config file:
Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

##File header "#!version:1.0.0.1" can not be edited or deleted, and must be placed in the first line.##

security.user_name.admin = admin
security.user_password = admin:<my_chosen_password>

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
06-12-2018 12:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
srcurtis Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T48S Autoprovision admin password
Hi Frank

It turns out that I was being an idiot editing my general.cfg file on the wrong server!

I can confirm that your provided parameters work just fine for setting the admin password.

Sorry to have troubled you.

Best regards

Steve
06-12-2018 01:21 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,181
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Post: #4
RE: T48S Autoprovision admin password
(06-12-2018 01:21 PM)srcurtis Wrote:  Hi Frank

It turns out that I was being an idiot editing my general.cfg file on the wrong server!

I can confirm that your provided parameters work just fine for setting the admin password.

Sorry to have troubled you.

Best regards

Steve

Hi Steve,

It was no trouble at all and I’m glad to read you have solved the issue.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
06-12-2018 01:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Factory reset T46s w/o admin password DanielP 7 1,928 12-02-2021 06:07 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Problem Change Firmware T48s from SFB to SIP Lars Maschke 0 181 11-18-2021 08:01 PM
Last Post: Lars Maschke
  T48s setting outbound caller ID thunderzhao 1 1,015 09-10-2021 04:08 PM
Last Post: complex1
Information How can I set the admin password for T46S during provisioning? proofy 4 6,480 07-08-2021 03:54 AM
Last Post: complex1
  T46S Password not recogised ....sometimes Hanno 3 4,210 04-30-2021 05:04 AM
Last Post: OlafE
  T48S Display Language change (Step by Step) schost 0 1,589 03-04-2021 04:02 PM
Last Post: schost
  T48s - Missed calls Bernhard77 0 1,198 01-28-2021 04:10 PM
Last Post: Bernhard77
  T48S storage space jehanzebnavid 2 2,799 11-25-2020 01:05 AM
Last Post: jehanzebnavid
  T42S factory reset without default password JeffWilkinson 12 16,868 11-03-2020 02:26 PM
Last Post: Jay_Yealink
  T46s phone locking users out with continuous bad password attempts. jwilson@thehills 0 1,625 10-08-2020 10:05 PM
Last Post: jwilson@thehills

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication