[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Install Lifesize cloud on T58V
Author Message
xav78 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Install Lifesize cloud on T58V
Hello
I tried to install Lifesizein the T58V.

I have 2 errors, one is google service error code with one
the other one is lifesize cloud could need android permissionMODFIY AUDIO SETTING

any ideas?
05-04-2018 01:51 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 171
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V
(05-04-2018 01:51 PM)xav78 Wrote:  Hello
I tried to install Lifesizein the T58V.

I have 2 errors, one is google service error code with one
the other one is lifesize cloud could need android permissionMODFIY AUDIO SETTING

any ideas?


Dear customer,

As Yealink never done the compatible test with Lifesize cloud application, would you please tell me how many T58V do you have in total?
Is there any project request this application?

If so, Yealink could help you do the compatible test, otherwise we afraid there might be some error even it could be installed.

Any question, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis
05-09-2018 07:58 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
xav78 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V
Hello Travis,

I'm currently setting up 5 yealink T58V, and 5 more to be ordered. We use Lifesize in our company.
The interesting thing is , I tried on 3 phones, and one is fully working Smile I did the same installation, I try now to understand what can be different . If you need a link for the app , let me know.
The app works so I'm now sure, but for some reason, the installation does not give same results
05-09-2018 08:10 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 171
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V
(05-09-2018 08:10 AM)xav78 Wrote:  Hello Travis,

I'm currently setting up 5 yealink T58V, and 5 more to be ordered. We use Lifesize in our company.
The interesting thing is , I tried on 3 phones, and one is fully working Smile I did the same installation, I try now to understand what can be different . If you need a link for the app , let me know.
The app works so I'm now sure, but for some reason, the installation does not give same results


Dear customer,

May I know after you installed it on one phone successfully, does it work as your expectation?
Yes, please give me a link for the app, and I will test on my phone.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis
05-09-2018 09:16 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
xav78 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V
Hello ,

So , I tried to install on 3 phones and can confirm that 1 is working fine, all audio and video works.
the 2 other got the message reported

here is the link for the file

https://apkpure.com/lifesize/com.mirial.lifesizecloud

thanks for any advices
05-09-2018 12:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 171
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V
(05-09-2018 12:50 PM)xav78 Wrote:  Hello ,

So , I tried to install on 3 phones and can confirm that 1 is working fine, all audio and video works.
the 2 other got the message reported

here is the link for the file

https://apkpure.com/lifesize/com.mirial.lifesizecloud

thanks for any advices


Dear customer,

Sorry, I could not open the link, please upload the app to below link:
http://sfyms.yealink.com/?ShareToken=297...DCD976CF8A
I will test for you then.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis
05-10-2018 03:37 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
xav78 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V
Hello,

I made it, thanks for the help
05-10-2018 07:39 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 171
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #8
RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V
(05-10-2018 07:39 AM)xav78 Wrote:  Hello,

I made it, thanks for the help


Dear customer,

I tested the app, and I get error code: 1 as you mentioned, then I installed the Google GMS, and the error code disappeared now, please download the GMS tool from below link:
http://sfyms.yealink.com/?ShareToken=ADA...CB147E9D90

The parameters I used as below:
pm.version= standard
app.install_url = server/Lifesize_v10.2.14_apkpure.com.apk
pm.gms_install_url= server/open_gapps-arm-5.1-pico-20170619.zip
pm.check_permission=none (As you mentioned one of the phone has permission, so I added this parameter as well)

Please kindly have a try, and let me know how's the result at your side.

Best Reagrds,
Yealink_Travis
05-11-2018 08:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
xav78 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V
Hello Travis,

It worked, the error is no longer there and I can connect all systems.
I had also to review the ethernet connection and fix the DNS for some reason on 1 phone, I finally did it for all.

Thanks for the help.
05-11-2018 02:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 171
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #10
RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V
(05-11-2018 02:40 PM)xav78 Wrote:  Hello Travis,

It worked, the error is no longer there and I can connect all systems.
I had also to review the ethernet connection and fix the DNS for some reason on 1 phone, I finally did it for all.

Thanks for the help.


Glad to know it.Big Grin
05-14-2018 02:56 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Where is the T58V firmware? Technigogo 1 547 09-19-2022 10:21 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  SIP-T58 - How do I install/setup Teams xlntech1 0 1,092 04-26-2022 08:59 PM
Last Post: xlntech1
  T58 - how to install Whatsapp or Whatsapp business? Chiara 0 2,018 10-06-2021 10:25 PM
Last Post: Chiara
  T58V SIP Integration W Panasonic NS700/1000 Select Telecom Systems 4 8,375 08-12-2021 09:03 AM
Last Post: Select Telecom Systems
  Install Zoom smisse@gmail.com 4 8,797 03-02-2021 02:26 AM
Last Post: Bryanmartin
  VP59 Install App From Browser andrewkomarow 1 4,412 10-22-2020 07:15 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  T58V Skye & Zoom app Machhiajay 0 2,958 09-17-2020 05:24 AM
Last Post: Machhiajay
  T58V/A APK Compatability list Hanno 1 4,139 06-10-2020 03:03 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  T58V Phoenix85 23 37,660 11-13-2019 07:43 PM
Last Post: Phoenix85
  T58V and Blue Jeans Frederik 0 2,602 11-05-2019 04:05 PM
Last Post: Frederik

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication