[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Update failed Bad Rom
Author Message
Blake1 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Update failed Bad Rom
Sometimes when I update phones via provisioning (using my own HTTP server and firmware.url parameter pointing to the new ROM) they fail and show this on the screen:
Update failed
Bad Rom

They reboot over and over just showing that error.

Other phones (same model, previous firmware, and network) take the update without issue, it only usually picks on one or two of them.

I seem to mostly have this issue on T40P model, but I had it once on a T40G as well. It doesn't matter what version I'm trying to update to or from, it just happens on occasion on the odd phone.

If I take out the firmware.url from the provisioning the phone does work the next time it reboots and stays on the old firmware; but this means I cannot update the phone remotely and must log in and do it manually.

Does anyone else have this issue? Any ideas of what could be causing it?
05-03-2018 03:29 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Kevin_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 204
Joined: Jul 2016
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: Update failed Bad Rom
(05-03-2018 03:29 PM)Blake1 Wrote:  Sometimes when I update phones via provisioning (using my own HTTP server and firmware.url parameter pointing to the new ROM) they fail and show this on the screen:
Update failed
Bad Rom

They reboot over and over just showing that error.

Other phones (same model, previous firmware, and network) take the update without issue, it only usually picks on one or two of them.

I seem to mostly have this issue on T40P model, but I had it once on a T40G as well. It doesn't matter what version I'm trying to update to or from, it just happens on occasion on the odd phone.

If I take out the firmware.url from the provisioning the phone does work the next time it reboots and stays on the old firmware; but this means I cannot update the phone remotely and must log in and do it manually.

Does anyone else have this issue? Any ideas of what could be causing it?

Hi Black

Good day.
We don't meet such issue. Phone may not download full rom during provision.
Can you help check:
1. The firmware phone running currently;
2. Which firmware you want upgrade to will cause such issue happened?
3. How many phones in your side? How many phones have such issue?
4. Can you send me PCAP, syslog, config.bin files to me, then I can do more troubleshooting.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Kevin
05-09-2018 01:27 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Blake1 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Update failed Bad Rom
(05-09-2018 01:27 AM)Kevin_Yealink Wrote:  Hi Black

Good day.
We don't meet such issue. Phone may not download full rom during provision.
Can you help check:
1. The firmware phone running currently;
2. Which firmware you want upgrade to will cause such issue happened?
3. How many phones in your side? How many phones have such issue?
4. Can you send me PCAP, syslog, config.bin files to me, then I can do more troubleshooting.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Kevin
Hello Kevin,

1. Phones are currently running 54.81.0.110 version
2. I am trying to upgrade to 54.83.0.30 version
3. I have had this problem on about 8 different phones all on different customers; usually 9/10 will update fine for a customer but then 1 or 2 of them will do this updated failed message and will not update even though it's using the same provisioning parameters and firmware link on the same Internet connection.
4. I will send you that once I re-create it in my office here.
05-14-2018 05:25 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Kevin_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 204
Joined: Jul 2016
Reputation: 2
Post: #4
RE: Update failed Bad Rom
(05-14-2018 05:25 PM)Blake1 Wrote:  
(05-09-2018 01:27 AM)Kevin_Yealink Wrote:  Hi Black

Good day.
We don't meet such issue. Phone may not download full rom during provision.
Can you help check:
1. The firmware phone running currently;
2. Which firmware you want upgrade to will cause such issue happened?
3. How many phones in your side? How many phones have such issue?
4. Can you send me PCAP, syslog, config.bin files to me, then I can do more troubleshooting.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Kevin
Hello Kevin,

1. Phones are currently running 54.81.0.110 version
2. I am trying to upgrade to 54.83.0.30 version
3. I have had this problem on about 8 different phones all on different customers; usually 9/10 will update fine for a customer but then 1 or 2 of them will do this updated failed message and will not update even though it's using the same provisioning parameters and firmware link on the same Internet connection.
4. I will send you that once I re-create it in my office here.

Hi Black

Thank you , waiting for your updating.
Best Regards,
Kevin
05-15-2018 07:22 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T42S unable to update firmware brianstoiber 6 690 09-30-2022 05:31 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink T48s Firmware update failed dangmoss 2 3,160 02-19-2022 03:09 AM
Last Post: dangmoss
  T46S Remote phonebook update to local phonebook. T9 Search UCUC 5 5,348 06-30-2021 02:50 PM
Last Post: UCUC
  SIP-T46s Bricked after latest firmware update. daniel.broome 2 5,363 04-27-2021 11:39 AM
Last Post: daniel.broome
Bug Yealink T46G wont turn on after firmware update mike702 1 3,923 02-02-2021 08:21 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Firmware update failed, any options? srenton 2 14,679 07-31-2019 07:21 AM
Last Post: antoineg
  T48S after Firmware update to 66.9.0.80 no Downgrade possible? thomas.hauff 1 7,478 07-15-2019 03:06 PM
Last Post: East_Yealink
  T46s and T48s missing submenus after update mrchance 1 4,633 06-20-2019 01:59 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Browser Login failed Bernahrd 2 5,732 01-24-2019 09:46 AM
Last Post: Bernahrd
  Display steadily wakes up since update to FW 28.83.0.50 smartpc 0 2,460 11-10-2018 11:30 AM
Last Post: smartpc

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication