[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Fonality Firmware Removal?
Author Message
will3 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Fonality Firmware Removal?
Help,

I've purchased Yealink phones t42g.

I didn't realize they had fonality firmware which I need to remove to use on my own pbx.

How can I remove and upgrade to latest firmware.

Thank you!!
04-15-2018 02:46 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Aaron_Yealink Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Sep 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
(04-15-2018 02:46 AM)will3 Wrote:  Help,

I've purchased Yealink phones t42g.

I didn't realize they had fonality firmware which I need to remove to use on my own pbx.

How can I remove and upgrade to latest firmware.

Thank you!!

Hi there,

Thanks for contacting us. To solve your problem. We need to confirm some basic questions with you.
Could I know where have you bought your phone? Have you end of the Fonality service?

Thanks.
04-16-2018 07:17 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
will3 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
(04-16-2018 07:17 AM)Aaron_Yealink Wrote:  
(04-15-2018 02:46 AM)will3 Wrote:  Help,

I've purchased Yealink phones t42g.

I didn't realize they had fonality firmware which I need to remove to use on my own pbx.

How can I remove and upgrade to latest firmware.

Thank you!!

Hi there,

Thanks for contacting us. To solve your problem. We need to confirm some basic questions with you.
Could I know where have you bought your phone? Have you end of the Fonality service?

Thanks.



I got them from ebay, and I do not use Fonality in anyway.

Thanks!!
04-16-2018 01:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
will3 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
any updates??
04-23-2018 11:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
proof Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
Did you get this sorted out? I seem to remember buying a phone off Amazon with the same firmware and I was able to get it sorted out but that was some time ago.
(This post was last modified: 05-16-2018 04:41 PM by proof.)
05-16-2018 04:30 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Quan7 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
(05-16-2018 04:30 PM)proof Wrote:  Did you get this sorted out? I seem to remember buying a phone off Amazon with the same firmware and I was able to get it sorted out but that was some time ago.

Hi Proof, I have the same issue, how did you resolve the issue?

Thanks
06-19-2018 09:12 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
EverythingVoice Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
Without having one of those phones to hand, I would remove the auto provision details, then go to the settings page and install the firmware from yealinks' website for that device. After loading the firmware, reboot and you should have a default handset.

I have not tried this by the way but I have completed similar steps on other manufacturers handsets Big Grin
06-21-2018 09:01 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Quan7 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
(06-21-2018 09:01 AM)EverythingVoice Wrote:  Without having one of those phones to hand, I would remove the auto provision details, then go to the settings page and install the firmware from yealinks' website for that device. After loading the firmware, reboot and you should have a default handset.

I have not tried this by the way but I have completed similar steps on other manufacturers handsets Big Grin

The Fonality firmware doesn't allow you to even go into the advance configuration page. I was able to manage to flash another protected custom firmware from another phone company, but as soon as I connect that phone to the internet, it go out and auto provision itself back to the original Fonality firmware.

Do you see anyway around this? I have seen in the past that a firmware was released to the general public to flash out of Fonality, but the link is no longer good.

Thanks
06-21-2018 04:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
wadeorigger Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jun 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
I Recently purchased 4 phones from ebay. Yealink T42G one of them has this fonality firmware. I can't upgrade the firmware to get this phone to work.

Does some one have a work around to get the phone back to yealink firmware?

Kind of in a spot, I have emailed yealink support with no responds. any help would be amazing.

All the best,
06-12-2020 04:21 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,367
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 39
Post: #10
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
(06-12-2020 04:21 PM)wadeorigger Wrote:  I Recently purchased 4 phones from ebay. Yealink T42G one of them has this fonality firmware. I can't upgrade the firmware to get this phone to work.

Does some one have a work around to get the phone back to yealink firmware?

Kind of in a spot, I have emailed yealink support with no responds. any help would be amazing.

All the best,

Hi,

What you can try is to remove the Fonality firmware and recover the phone to Yealink firmware.
You can download the needed .rom .rfs and .bin file as a .zip file from here:
https://www.go-ccs.nl/downloads/Recovery-T42.zip
Use it at your own risk. I cannot guarantee anything.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
06-12-2020 07:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  MP54 Firmware guywonnacott 0 289 01-11-2023 10:41 PM
Last Post: guywonnacott
  Yealink WH62 Firmware Ikheo 0 356 12-01-2022 09:34 PM
Last Post: Ikheo
  T29G firmware 46.83.0.130 question Chris708 2 1,089 09-03-2022 12:10 AM
Last Post: Chris708
  T56A firmware bin/rom files ftardie 1 1,485 05-25-2022 11:04 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W80DM/W80B - Latest firmware notes?? North40IT 0 1,061 05-12-2022 02:54 AM
Last Post: North40IT
  WH67 firmware update failed and bricked my headset! dbeiser 1 2,184 03-21-2022 03:51 PM
Last Post: markvdheijden
  custom firmware builder? dewittgarry 1 4,103 08-26-2021 06:49 AM
Last Post: kapetrosyan
  Firmware download for T18P fetoa 1 3,814 03-08-2021 09:06 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  VP59 New Firmware mamboz 3 7,245 03-01-2021 09:14 AM
Last Post: Edward_Yealink
  Downgrade Firmware Lee-Dreyer 5 19,865 01-29-2021 10:10 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication