[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Fonality Firmware Removal?
Author Message
will3 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Fonality Firmware Removal?
Help,

I've purchased Yealink phones t42g.

I didn't realize they had fonality firmware which I need to remove to use on my own pbx.

How can I remove and upgrade to latest firmware.

Thank you!!
04-15-2018 02:46 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Aaron_Yealink Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Sep 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
(04-15-2018 02:46 AM)will3 Wrote:  Help,

I've purchased Yealink phones t42g.

I didn't realize they had fonality firmware which I need to remove to use on my own pbx.

How can I remove and upgrade to latest firmware.

Thank you!!

Hi there,

Thanks for contacting us. To solve your problem. We need to confirm some basic questions with you.
Could I know where have you bought your phone? Have you end of the Fonality service?

Thanks.
04-16-2018 07:17 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
will3 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
(04-16-2018 07:17 AM)Aaron_Yealink Wrote:  
(04-15-2018 02:46 AM)will3 Wrote:  Help,

I've purchased Yealink phones t42g.

I didn't realize they had fonality firmware which I need to remove to use on my own pbx.

How can I remove and upgrade to latest firmware.

Thank you!!

Hi there,

Thanks for contacting us. To solve your problem. We need to confirm some basic questions with you.
Could I know where have you bought your phone? Have you end of the Fonality service?

Thanks.



I got them from ebay, and I do not use Fonality in anyway.

Thanks!!
04-16-2018 01:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
will3 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
any updates??
04-23-2018 11:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
proof Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
Did you get this sorted out? I seem to remember buying a phone off Amazon with the same firmware and I was able to get it sorted out but that was some time ago.
(This post was last modified: 05-16-2018 04:41 PM by proof.)
05-16-2018 04:30 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Quan7 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
(05-16-2018 04:30 PM)proof Wrote:  Did you get this sorted out? I seem to remember buying a phone off Amazon with the same firmware and I was able to get it sorted out but that was some time ago.

Hi Proof, I have the same issue, how did you resolve the issue?

Thanks
06-19-2018 09:12 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
EverythingVoice Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
Without having one of those phones to hand, I would remove the auto provision details, then go to the settings page and install the firmware from yealinks' website for that device. After loading the firmware, reboot and you should have a default handset.

I have not tried this by the way but I have completed similar steps on other manufacturers handsets Big Grin
06-21-2018 09:01 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Quan7 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
(06-21-2018 09:01 AM)EverythingVoice Wrote:  Without having one of those phones to hand, I would remove the auto provision details, then go to the settings page and install the firmware from yealinks' website for that device. After loading the firmware, reboot and you should have a default handset.

I have not tried this by the way but I have completed similar steps on other manufacturers handsets Big Grin

The Fonality firmware doesn't allow you to even go into the advance configuration page. I was able to manage to flash another protected custom firmware from another phone company, but as soon as I connect that phone to the internet, it go out and auto provision itself back to the original Fonality firmware.

Do you see anyway around this? I have seen in the past that a firmware was released to the general public to flash out of Fonality, but the link is no longer good.

Thanks
06-21-2018 04:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
wadeorigger Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jun 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
I Recently purchased 4 phones from ebay. Yealink T42G one of them has this fonality firmware. I can't upgrade the firmware to get this phone to work.

Does some one have a work around to get the phone back to yealink firmware?

Kind of in a spot, I have emailed yealink support with no responds. any help would be amazing.

All the best,
06-12-2020 04:21 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 948
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 25
Post: #10
RE: Fonality Firmware Removal?
(06-12-2020 04:21 PM)wadeorigger Wrote:  I Recently purchased 4 phones from ebay. Yealink T42G one of them has this fonality firmware. I can't upgrade the firmware to get this phone to work.

Does some one have a work around to get the phone back to yealink firmware?

Kind of in a spot, I have emailed yealink support with no responds. any help would be amazing.

All the best,

Hi,

What you can try is to remove the Fonality firmware and recover the phone to Yealink firmware.
You can download the needed .rom .rfs and .bin file as a .zip file from here:
https://www.go-ccs.nl/downloads/Recovery-T42.zip
Use it at your own risk. I cannot guarantee anything.

Best regards,
Frank.

Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
06-12-2020 07:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Firmware keeps downgrading jakedawson 2 26 Yesterday 09:43 AM
Last Post: Brian_Yealink
  T28p - Firmware version advice Tato 2 91 09-11-2020 01:04 PM
Last Post: Tato
  Phones Web UI Not Working after Firmware Update Rockses 2 2,023 05-26-2020 02:44 PM
Last Post: Lewis-H
  T46S Firmware 66.83.x.x Chris708 6 1,495 05-14-2020 01:42 PM
Last Post: Chris708
  T2xp Firmware differences Chris708 6 1,377 05-06-2020 06:33 PM
Last Post: Chris708
  Push xml with firmware 84 - 403 forbidden always nSolvePaul 2 920 03-10-2020 12:47 PM
Last Post: roelvanmeer
  Firmware x.84.0.80 and Yealink RPS jstl 2 1,517 10-31-2019 03:46 PM
Last Post: jstl
  CP960 no wifi after putting in Teams Firmware deepeshsingh 1 943 10-14-2019 03:06 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Firmware update for EXP40 Argenture 1 1,380 07-26-2019 12:33 AM
Last Post: Baron_Yealink
  Firmware upgrade error on T23G acubino 1 1,319 07-22-2019 03:03 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication