New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
Author Message
nickpl Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 27
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
If a user enters something into a String text field with a space in it the data submitted to my web server is truncated at the space. For example:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>

<YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen Beep="no" Timeout="45" LockIn="no" displayMode = "condensed" >

<Title>Test</Title>

<URL>http://10.10.91.1/test.php</URL>  

<InputField type = "string">
        <Prompt>Display Name:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>name</Parameter>
        <Default></Default>
</InputField>

<InputField type = "number">
        <Prompt>Phone Number:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>number</Parameter>
        <Default></Default>
</InputField>

</YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen>

If I enter "Test 123" in the name box and "5555555555" into the number box I expect the phone to GET "/test.php?name=Test%20123&number=5555555555" however the phone only GETs "/test.php?name=Test".

If I enter "Test" in the name box and "5555555555" into the number box the phone GETs "/test.php?name=Test&number=5555555555" as expected.

The phone I'm testing with is a T46s running 66.83.0.10

Please let me know if I am making a mistake or if this can be fixed.

Thank you,
04-02-2018 04:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 170
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(04-02-2018 04:40 PM)nickpl Wrote:  If a user enters something into a String text field with a space in it the data submitted to my web server is truncated at the space. For example:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>

<YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen Beep="no" Timeout="45" LockIn="no" displayMode = "condensed" >

<Title>Test</Title>

<URL>http://10.10.91.1/test.php</URL>  

<InputField type = "string">
        <Prompt>Display Name:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>name</Parameter>
        <Default></Default>
</InputField>

<InputField type = "number">
        <Prompt>Phone Number:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>number</Parameter>
        <Default></Default>
</InputField>

</YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen>

If I enter "Test 123" in the name box and "5555555555" into the number box I expect the phone to GET "/test.php?name=Test%20123&number=5555555555" however the phone only GETs "/test.php?name=Test".

If I enter "Test" in the name box and "5555555555" into the number box the phone GETs "/test.php?name=Test&number=5555555555" as expected.

The phone I'm testing with is a T46s running 66.83.0.10

Please let me know if I am making a mistake or if this can be fixed.

Thank you,


Dear customer,

The %20 is representing the space during the information transmission.
May I know is it brings you any inconvenience?

If so, would you please give me more specific information? Or please collect the pacp file to me.

Anything I could help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis
04-12-2018 09:44 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
nickpl Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 27
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(04-12-2018 09:44 AM)Travis Wrote:  Dear customer,

The %20 is representing the space during the information transmission.
May I know is it brings you any inconvenience?

If so, would you please give me more specific information? Or please collect the pacp file to me.

Anything I could help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis

I know the %20 is supposed to represent the space. What I'm saying is that it's not. %20 is not being transmitted, instead the phone is cutting off transmission where the space is. This is very inconvenience, it prevents us from entering a proper name with a space in it.
04-23-2018 06:00 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 170
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(04-23-2018 06:00 PM)nickpl Wrote:  
(04-12-2018 09:44 AM)Travis Wrote:  Dear customer,

The %20 is representing the space during the information transmission.
May I know is it brings you any inconvenience?

If so, would you please give me more specific information? Or please collect the pacp file to me.

Anything I could help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis

I know the %20 is supposed to represent the space. What I'm saying is that it's not. %20 is not being transmitted, instead the phone is cutting off transmission where the space is. This is very inconvenience, it prevents us from entering a proper name with a space in it.


Dear customer,

OK, I will double check with our R&D team and get back to you soon.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis
04-23-2018 08:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 170
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(04-23-2018 08:40 PM)Travis Wrote:  
(04-23-2018 06:00 PM)nickpl Wrote:  
(04-12-2018 09:44 AM)Travis Wrote:  Dear customer,

The %20 is representing the space during the information transmission.
May I know is it brings you any inconvenience?

If so, would you please give me more specific information? Or please collect the pacp file to me.

Anything I could help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis

I know the %20 is supposed to represent the space. What I'm saying is that it's not. %20 is not being transmitted, instead the phone is cutting off transmission where the space is. This is very inconvenience, it prevents us from entering a proper name with a space in it.


Dear customer,

OK, I will double check with our R&D team and get back to you soon.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis


Dear customer,

Thanks for your patience.

We released a new firmware to fix this issue, x.83.0.36, please download from below link:
http://sfyms.yealink.com/?ShareToken=E9E...CFE0A0D794

Anything I can help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis
05-24-2018 01:45 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
nickpl Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 27
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
The firmware (x.83.0.36) provided fixes the problem, however the newest firmware on your website xx.83.0.50 is not fixed.
09-11-2018 07:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 170
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #7
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(09-11-2018 07:28 PM)nickpl Wrote:  The firmware (x.83.0.36) provided fixes the problem, however the newest firmware on your website xx.83.0.50 is not fixed.

Dear customer,

Let me give you an explanation about Yealink firmware. It has two kinds of versions:
1. The first one is what you see on our official website, in general version, the main purpose is for adding new features, but have some major bugs fixed.
2. The second one is technical support version, the main purpose is for bug fixing, it's a rolling version.

These two kinds of firmware has different release pace, that's why you find this situation, but anyway, you could use .36 firmware directly, from our understanding, it should be better than the official firmware.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis
09-12-2018 12:56 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 300
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #8
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(09-12-2018 12:56 AM)Travis_Yealink Wrote:  Dear customer,

Let me give you an explanation about Yealink firmware. It has two kinds of versions:
1. The first one is what you see on our official website, in general version, the main purpose is for adding new features, but have some major bugs fixed.
2. The second one is technical support version, the main purpose is for bug fixing, it's a rolling version.

These two kinds of firmware has different release pace, that's why you find this situation, but anyway, you could use .36 firmware directly, from our understanding, it should be better than the official firmware.

Just to jump in here and say that's awfully confusing... I understand the logic of tech support VS formal release, but since the formal release is higher number logically you expect fixes from tech support to be included in it. Otherwise, the tech support version should be higher #...

i.e. in this case version x.83.0.50 does not include a fix that was made in "tech support version" x.83.0.36. Logically that is confusing. Proper way should be either the fix is made is some special version AFTER current release (i.e. x.83.0.51, etc), or all fixes from earlier tech support version are included into subsequent official releases...
09-12-2018 01:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
nickpl Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 27
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(09-12-2018 12:56 AM)Travis_Yealink Wrote:  
(09-11-2018 07:28 PM)nickpl Wrote:  The firmware (x.83.0.36) provided fixes the problem, however the newest firmware on your website xx.83.0.50 is not fixed.

Dear customer,

Let me give you an explanation about Yealink firmware. It has two kinds of versions:
1. The first one is what you see on our official website, in general version, the main purpose is for adding new features, but have some major bugs fixed.
2. The second one is technical support version, the main purpose is for bug fixing, it's a rolling version.

These two kinds of firmware has different release pace, that's why you find this situation, but anyway, you could use .36 firmware directly, from our understanding, it should be better than the official firmware.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis

In that case I also need a "technical support" version with this fix for the T46G phones and the T48G phones please.
09-19-2018 03:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 170
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #10
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(09-12-2018 01:27 PM)jolouis Wrote:  
(09-12-2018 12:56 AM)Travis_Yealink Wrote:  Dear customer,

Let me give you an explanation about Yealink firmware. It has two kinds of versions:
1. The first one is what you see on our official website, in general version, the main purpose is for adding new features, but have some major bugs fixed.
2. The second one is technical support version, the main purpose is for bug fixing, it's a rolling version.

These two kinds of firmware has different release pace, that's why you find this situation, but anyway, you could use .36 firmware directly, from our understanding, it should be better than the official firmware.

Just to jump in here and say that's awfully confusing... I understand the logic of tech support VS formal release, but since the formal release is higher number logically you expect fixes from tech support to be included in it. Otherwise, the tech support version should be higher #...

i.e. in this case version x.83.0.50 does not include a fix that was made in "tech support version" x.83.0.36. Logically that is confusing. Proper way should be either the fix is made is some special version AFTER current release (i.e. x.83.0.51, etc), or all fixes from earlier tech support version are included into subsequent official releases...

Dear customer,

Yes, you are right, after releasing x.83.0.50, we do have x.83.0.51, x.83.0.52 as technical version based on x.83.0.50 and included the solution x.83.0.36 has, but it won't be added on the website, if you need, please create a ticket to us, and our engineer will provide to you separately.

Hope everything clear for you.

Regards,
Travis
09-20-2018 12:37 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T48 Wallpaper (White Text or Black Text) Issue elementpbx 17 17,619 03-25-2019 12:05 AM
Last Post: ParagonVoIP
  T46G Hold Issue ZFWT 0 800 06-19-2018 08:04 AM
Last Post: ZFWT
  BLF showing TALKING issue stratos 0 783 05-24-2018 10:52 AM
Last Post: stratos
  T46G/S Multicast on PC Port Issue MiKeDaDoC 2 2,121 02-18-2018 05:45 PM
Last Post: MiKeDaDoC
  [SOLVED] T46-Call Forward Off Code Adds Target to Dial String When Sync Enabled kg4ysy 4 2,496 01-25-2018 01:10 PM
Last Post: kg4ysy
  connexion issue Vokto 1 1,242 01-04-2018 09:22 AM
Last Post: Paul_Yealink
  T46G - Bluetooth Headset Issue DJ_HiP 54 82,500 12-12-2017 10:57 AM
Last Post: sveldhuis
  T46S - Door Phone issue with Starface David51 2 2,362 10-30-2017 03:32 PM
Last Post: David51
  one way audio issue with T41P jlentz 2 1,817 09-19-2017 12:33 PM
Last Post: Samuel_Yealink
  Call Transfer Issue - No Contacts Displayed Vikas 0 1,288 09-05-2017 10:06 AM
Last Post: Vikas

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication