[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Limiting Skype for Business directory search
Author Message
jvoros Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 16
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Limiting Skype for Business directory search
I found an old thread regarding the ability to limit the contact search to only your internal or local contacts. Unfortunately, when you search on the T48G, it returns everyone in the Skype universe. Then you don't know which is your local contact and which is just some random person on Skype with the same name.

http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthrea...40648&pid=

This old article suggests to
go to Settings->Auto Provsion->Server URL, then enter 'M7:phone_setting.server_skype_search.enable=0', then click 'provision now' button.


This has no effect on our T48G phones even after reboot.

Please advise how to do this on the T48G.
03-19-2018 01:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
anonymous1669303959940
Unregistered

 
Post: #2
RE: Limiting Skype for Business directory search
(03-19-2018 01:52 PM)jvoros Wrote:  I found an old thread regarding the ability to limit the contact search to only your internal or local contacts. Unfortunately, when you search on the T48G, it returns everyone in the Skype universe. Then you don't know which is your local contact and which is just some random person on Skype with the same name.

http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthrea...40648&pid=

This old article suggests to
go to Settings->Auto Provsion->Server URL, then enter 'M7:phone_setting.server_skype_search.enable=0', then click 'provision now' button.


This has no effect on our T48G phones even after reboot.

Please advise how to do this on the T48G.


Dear Customer,

This is Paul from Yealink Technical Support Team, nice to meet you.

About this issue, please follow attached picture to provide the Level 6 Syslog and config.bin file when you search the contacts in T48G, then we can do further troubleshooting.

Besides, please provide a picture to show the search result in T48G and the contact detail info, like attached picture "Search result in T48G" and "Contact detail info"
   

.bmp  Contact detail info.bmp (Size: 1.45 MB / Downloads: 8)

BR
Paul


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
03-22-2018 09:47 AM
     Quote this message in a reply
jvoros Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 16
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Limiting Skype for Business directory search
(03-22-2018 09:47 AM)Paul_Yealink Wrote:  Besides, please provide a picture to show the search result in T48G and the contact detail info, like attached picture "Search result in T48G" and "Contact detail info"


   
Source for all those 'jims' is 'Skype'

How do we limit it to only our Global addressbook and not all Skype users on the Microsoft platform?
(This post was last modified: 03-27-2018 11:33 AM by jvoros.)
03-27-2018 11:31 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
anonymous1669303959940
Unregistered

 
Post: #4
RE: Limiting Skype for Business directory search
Source for all those 'jims' is 'Skype'

How do we limit it to only our Global addressbook and not all Skype users on the Microsoft platform?
[/quote]

Dear Customer,

From the picture, we suspect that the parameter 'phone_setting.server_skype_search.enable=0' didn't take effect.

Please upload attached "DisableSkypeContactSearch.cfg" to a HTTP server, then enter the url into the [b] Settings->Auto Provsion->Server URL and Auto Provision Now.

.bmp  DisableSkypeContactSearch.bmp (Size: 962.2 KB / Downloads: 21)

BR
Paul


Attached File(s)
.cfg  DisableSkypeContactSearch.cfg (Size: 61 bytes / Downloads: 10)
03-28-2018 06:35 AM
     Quote this message in a reply
jvoros Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 16
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Limiting Skype for Business directory search
I noted that in your cfg file, the setting is 'phone_setting.server_skype_search.enable=0' where the original forum post had an M7: in front of it. Could that be our issue?

I can try to do it via your method, but if it's just the syntax, then maybe that is at issue?

Thanks
04-11-2018 09:19 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jvoros Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 16
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Limiting Skype for Business directory search
Anything new on this?
05-16-2018 01:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  PIN Authenticate Unable Search Contact meauli.lim 0 6,201 09-18-2020 08:08 AM
Last Post: meauli.lim
  SpeedDial a contact from local directory Simatics 0 4,661 01-16-2020 07:26 PM
Last Post: Simatics
  Remote Directory - rearrange sprintership 0 4,306 10-29-2019 10:41 PM
Last Post: sprintership
  【FAQ】 Yealink Skype for Business Edition frequently asked questions FrankTsui_Yealink 0 6,458 12-19-2017 03:17 AM
Last Post: anonymous1669303959940
  Silk codec with Skype for Business Online / Microsoft Phone System? Steven_R 2 7,790 12-04-2017 08:07 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  MTU with Skype for Business Firmware NoLyncFirmware 1 7,783 06-07-2017 11:29 AM
Last Post: anonymous1669303959940
  T48G and Skype for Business Online - Firmware Question Duckman30 1 7,818 04-11-2017 07:27 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  T48g and Skype for Business saxknicks 2 10,087 01-28-2017 05:24 PM
Last Post: tkgovman007
  Converting T48G to Skype Test Emithez 3 11,716 10-26-2016 08:02 AM
Last Post: Travis_Yealink
  Skype for Business Status of Federated Users kkendall 0 4,967 07-18-2016 08:09 PM
Last Post: kkendall

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication