New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Auto Provision - first time with encrypting..
Author Message
Gilb Offline
Member
***

Posts: 57
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Auto Provision - first time with encrypting..
Hi,
how can I do autoprovision first time to device with encrypting?
the phone is blank,
how does he get the decpryption code?

what I should do?

Thanks.
07-25-2015 05:03 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: Auto Provision - first time with encrypting..
Hello,

Please refer to this document:
http://support.yealink.com/attachmentDow...V80_60.zip

Phone will decrpt a AES key from .enc file using it's certificate.
Then decrpt the configuration file with the AES key.
You will need to enable the fucntion through autoprovision:

auto_provision.aes_key_in_file = 1

Regards,
James
07-25-2015 11:41 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Gilb Offline
Member
***

Posts: 57
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Auto Provision - first time with encrypting..
but first time the device is boot it's settings are blank,
can u describe the whole process of it?
cause I need to enable it first:
auto_provision.aes_key_in_file =1
but I want it to do in the first boot / auto provision
how to do that?
Thanks.
(This post was last modified: 07-25-2015 03:26 PM by Gilb.)
07-25-2015 03:11 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kapetrosyan Offline
VoIP Master
**

Posts: 20
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Auto Provision - first time with encrypting..
hi, are you using RPS?
I can provide the template config files if you are using RPS.
07-26-2015 03:15 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Gilb Offline
Member
***

Posts: 57
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Auto Provision - first time with encrypting..
Please explain RPS,
If not?
what can I do?
Using tftp server..
Thanks..
(This post was last modified: 07-26-2015 03:24 AM by Gilb.)
07-26-2015 03:23 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kapetrosyan Offline
VoIP Master
**

Posts: 20
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Auto Provision - first time with encrypting..
(07-26-2015 03:23 AM)Gilb Wrote:  Please explain RPS,
If not?
what can I do?
Using tftp server..
Thanks..

If you have physical access to the phones web interface, so you dont need RPS. you can login to phone and set provisioning server address (tftp, ftp, http, etc..) but if you dont have so you need RPS.
Are you able to set provisioning server address in each phone you want?

RPS it a service provided by Yealink. It is Redirection service.
Phones are trying to connect to RPS server first, then if you have in your RPS account that phones MAC address it is redirecting the phone to your provisioning server.
You have to request RPS service account from Yealink.
Here is the info.
http://www.yealink.com/Upload/Version/Ye...557705.pdf
(This post was last modified: 07-26-2015 06:32 AM by kapetrosyan.)
07-26-2015 06:29 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Gilb Offline
Member
***

Posts: 57
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Auto Provision - first time with encrypting..
I csn do it slso eith dhcp option
My problem is still
The default isnt set to 1 in option:
How i set it:
auto_provision.aes_key_in_file = 1
To get the aes txt file also at the first time doing auto provision??
Thanks
(This post was last modified: 07-26-2015 06:48 AM by Gilb.)
07-26-2015 06:46 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kapetrosyan Offline
VoIP Master
**

Posts: 20
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Auto Provision - first time with encrypting..
(07-26-2015 06:46 AM)Gilb Wrote:  I csn do it slso eith dhcp option
My problem is still
The default isnt set to 1 in option:
How i set it:
auto_provision.aes_key_in_file = 1
To get the aes txt file also at the first time doing auto provision??
Thanks

I'm using the following configuration and it works for me.

auto_provision.aes_key_16.com = 1234
auto_provision.aes_key_16.mac = 1234
auto_provision.aes_key_in_file =1
custom_mac_cfg.url =
auto_provision.dhcp_option.option60_value =
07-26-2015 12:13 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Gilb Offline
Member
***

Posts: 57
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Auto Provision - first time with encrypting..
(07-26-2015 12:13 PM)kapetrosyan Wrote:  
(07-26-2015 06:46 AM)Gilb Wrote:  I csn do it slso eith dhcp option
My problem is still
The default isnt set to 1 in option:
How i set it:
auto_provision.aes_key_in_file = 1
To get the aes txt file also at the first time doing auto provision??
Thanks

I'm using the following configuration and it works for me.

auto_provision.aes_key_16.com = 1234
auto_provision.aes_key_16.mac = 1234
auto_provision.aes_key_in_file =1
custom_mac_cfg.url =
auto_provision.dhcp_option.option60_value =

Please explain the whole proccess from the begining?
didnt understand,
the phone setting is default,
u send cfg file encrypted?
how it decrypted it on first time?
Thanks
07-27-2015 10:26 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kapetrosyan Offline
VoIP Master
**

Posts: 20
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: Auto Provision - first time with encrypting..
(07-27-2015 10:26 AM)Gilb Wrote:  
(07-26-2015 12:13 PM)kapetrosyan Wrote:  
(07-26-2015 06:46 AM)Gilb Wrote:  I csn do it slso eith dhcp option
My problem is still
The default isnt set to 1 in option:
How i set it:
auto_provision.aes_key_in_file = 1
To get the aes txt file also at the first time doing auto provision??
Thanks

I'm using the following configuration and it works for me.

auto_provision.aes_key_16.com = 1234
auto_provision.aes_key_16.mac = 1234
auto_provision.aes_key_in_file =1
custom_mac_cfg.url =
auto_provision.dhcp_option.option60_value =

Please explain the whole proccess from the begining?
didnt understand,
the phone setting is default,
u send cfg file encrypted?
how it decrypted it on first time?
Thanks

1. Phone downloads the y0000000000XX.cfg file (not encrypted).
2. Phone downloads the MAC.cfg file and if that file is encrypted the phone requests MAC_Security.enc file.
and with that .enc file it decrypts the mac.cfg file.
if you want i can send you the working template of y0000000000XX.cfg and MAC.cfg and then you can set your settings in the file and encrypt by tool provided by Yealink.

btw, are you using Encrypt Tool provided by Yealink?
07-27-2015 11:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Factory Reset via Provision Andrews1 3 1,332 07-02-2019 03:09 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
  Auto provisioning seams to be (partly) broken in version 83 for T46G HaraldL 2 1,757 07-02-2019 03:04 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
Lightbulb Auto provision firmware ... Yuriy Y. 1 1,003 04-26-2019 05:40 AM
Last Post: Yuriy Y.
  T22P always auto restart jamess2007 2 1,090 03-13-2019 11:49 AM
Last Post: Langveldt
  Firewall Settings for Auto Provisioning ChristophWHAT 2 1,631 02-04-2019 12:47 PM
Last Post: ChristophWHAT
  Auto Provisioning Hangs Rus 1 1,330 10-17-2018 11:06 AM
Last Post: Rus
  Auto provisioning file names shane.caznet 1 1,619 10-12-2018 02:56 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Auto-Provision Firmware Rus 0 1,145 08-24-2018 11:07 AM
Last Post: Rus
Question Autoprovisioned settings reverting to defaults after a period of time Inline Computer Support 1 1,650 02-05-2018 09:58 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  Auto Provision after firmware update nickmancini 1 3,625 12-29-2017 02:53 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication