New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Change admin password by using Device Management Platform 1.0.0.25
Author Message
Bertin Offline
System Admin - University of Antwerp
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Change admin password by using Device Management Platform 1.0.0.25
Hi,

I figured out how to push CFG blocks to groups of T48S Skype for Business phones, but there is no option to reset the admin password. I only have 3 options:
- Rename "Admin" account
- Rename "User" account
- Change "User" password

I now that by using .cfg files and provisioning these to the phones by ftp, i was able to change the admin password, but in the Device Management Platform, this function is not available. Is there another way to provision the phones with a new Admin password by using this tool?

PS: Maybe it is better to make a new tab in the Support pages for this Device Management Platform, cause it does a lot more than autoprovisioning and i think there will be a lot of questions about it in the future.

Kind regards,
Bertin
03-01-2018 07:47 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Klaus_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 180
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Change admin password by using Device Management Platform 1.0.0.25
Hi Bertin,

I have submitted this issue to our R&D, will reply to you ASAP

BR

Klaus
03-05-2018 01:03 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Klaus_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 180
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Change admin password by using Device Management Platform 1.0.0.25
Dear Bertin,

Please try to change the PW format to admin:xxxx or user: xxxx, it work well in my side.

BR

Klaus
03-07-2018 08:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Bertin Offline
System Admin - University of Antwerp
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Change admin password by using Device Management Platform 1.0.0.25
Hi,

This works fine. I didn't know that you had to specify the username in this field. Is it possible to change both user and admin password in one line (by using comma)?

Kind regards,
Bertin
03-07-2018 03:06 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Erica872 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Change admin password by using Device Management Platform 1.0.0.25
(03-01-2018 07:47 AM)Bertin Wrote:  Hi,

I figured out how to push CFG blocks to groups of T48S Skype for Business phones, but there is no option to reset the admin password. I only have 3 options:
- Rename "Admin" account
- Rename "User" account
- Change "User" password

I now that by using .cfg files and provisioning these to the phones by ftp, i was able to change the admin password, but in the Device Management Platform, this function is not available. Is there another way to provision the phones with a new Admin password by using this tool?

PS: Maybe it is better to make a new tab in the Support pages for this Device Management Platform, cause it does a lot more than autoprovisioning and i think there will be a lot of questions about it in the future.

Kind regards,
Bertin

Hi, I am facing the same issue, help please! Mobdro
(This post was last modified: 10-24-2018 10:05 AM by Erica872.)
10-15-2018 11:31 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Gary1M Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Change admin password by using Device Management Platform 1.0.0.25
Click on Admin tab from the top menu and select Global Settings, present under User Administration. Click on the ellipsis icon under Actions, present against the user, whose password is to be reset and select Change Password, from the dropdown itunes login.
04-08-2019 09:43 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
joegellen20 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: May 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Change admin password by using Device Management Platform 1.0.0.25
(03-07-2018 03:06 PM)Bertin Wrote:  Hi,

This works fine. I didn't know that you had to specify the username in this field. Is it possible to change both user and admin password in one line (by using comma)?

Kind regards,
Bertin mobdro

I have the same question. Can you find any solution for this issue?
05-14-2019 01:45 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question Mutual Certificates exchange using built device built in cetificate Ricardo Martins 6 6,517 02-04-2019 06:45 PM
Last Post: Bluip_Support
  Bulk Manual config Tx Series ( With Server URL, Username & Password ) stéphane 2 899 01-28-2019 04:01 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Need help with RPS configuration of server and device. chidado 2 2,671 11-25-2017 05:36 AM
Last Post: chidado
  rps xmlrpc - add device with serverurl only bpps 2 2,936 06-06-2017 01:03 AM
Last Post: Torontob
Question Yealink RPS with Autoprovision Password Corey 4 6,706 02-27-2017 06:19 AM
Last Post: Jordan
  How to change admin and user password stephenh 2 9,194 10-26-2016 10:37 AM
Last Post: oooinzn
  Detection of device model sjamaan 1 2,393 12-04-2015 07:15 PM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  Ringtone on BT Hosted platform t3rm3y 1 3,086 06-09-2015 12:27 AM
Last Post: Flora_Yealink
  Auto provision username and password kbrownlees 6 10,104 11-20-2014 06:10 AM
Last Post: dunhill
  Yealink T46G - option 66 ftp://username:password@host dimitripietro 1 7,549 11-14-2014 06:24 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Coco

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication