[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Calling Handsets in Different BaseStations
Author Message
Clemente25 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Calling Handsets in Different BaseStations
I currently have 10 W52p Handsets on 2 Base-Stations. Can the 2 Base-Station communicate with each other? With out having to set up 2 different Extensions?

For Example

-Base Station 1-
1.Kitchen
2.Office
3.Room 1
4.Room 2
5.Room 3

-Base Station 2-
1.Living Room 1
2.Living Room 2
3.Guest Room
4.Master BRoom
5.Room 4

Can I call from Kitchen to Living Room 1? With out having to set up a new extension and call it? Like calling from Office to Kitchen? Like if they where on the same Base-Station.

Thank you in Advance to anyone that helps me out!
07-21-2015 12:50 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: Calling Handsets in Different BaseStations
short call feature can't used between two different bases , you need to register 10 accounts to the PBX and then every account can call each other freely .
07-21-2015 05:27 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Clemente25 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Calling Handsets in Different BaseStations
(07-21-2015 05:27 AM)Yealink_Michael Wrote:  short call feature can't used between two different bases , you need to register 10 accounts to the PBX and then every account can call each other freely .

I did not know you can add different accounts to each handset. This is something you set up on the Base-Station correct?
07-21-2015 05:31 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #4
RE: Calling Handsets in Different BaseStations
(07-21-2015 05:31 AM)Clemente25 Wrote:  
(07-21-2015 05:27 AM)Yealink_Michael Wrote:  short call feature can't used between two different bases , you need to register 10 accounts to the PBX and then every account can call each other freely .

I did not know you can add different accounts to each handset. This is something you set up on the Base-Station correct?

hi

yes, you register the accounts through the base , when the handset register to the base , it will get an account automaticallyBig Grin
07-21-2015 05:38 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  YMCS many handsets on one sip account MJasinski 0 2,638 06-29-2020 08:12 PM
Last Post: MJasinski
  Enabling peer to peer calling realcalls 1 7,277 09-15-2014 06:00 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication