[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Failed registration, factory reset
Author Message
unionstrategies Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Failed registration, factory reset
Hello

One of our phones stopped receiving and sending calls
When I tried to check it the registration state was: registration failed
I checked all credentials and re-entered them, but it wasn`t registering
It was working fine one day ago and suddenly it stopped.
Only after factory reset and re-configuring the phone, it started to register again.
The user swears that he didn`t touch it Dodgy
And now I`m curious why it happened Huh
Any one have any ideas?Undecided
07-20-2015 11:48 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Failed registration, factory reset
hi

normally , this kind of situation happened when something wrong was happened to the network or the sip server and then the mistake solved quickly by itself.

you can try to adjust the following parameters to see whether it take effect.

1. Account -- Register -- Server Expires turn to 30
2. Account -- Advanced -- Keep Alive Interval(Seconds) turn to 30
3. Account -- Advanced -- SIP Registration Retry Timer(0~1800s) turn to 30

all the above parameter can be found on the last firmware , firmware download link :

http://support.yealink.com/documentFront...isplayPage

click according to the corresponding model

a factory reset after upgrade is needed.

if the issue still exist , then we need trace file for future analysis , please send them to support@yealink.com

trace file including pcap file, config bin and syslog file , for how to get them , please refer to the FAQ below:
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1319
07-21-2015 05:36 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Need to completely reset phones Chris708 1 531 02-26-2021 03:58 AM
Last Post: Chris708
  T42S factory reset without default password JeffWilkinson 12 7,807 11-03-2020 02:26 PM
Last Post: Jay_Yealink
  T46S Can't Factory Reset mvpmedia 1 1,629 10-21-2020 01:03 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  T41S units asking for last 5 digits of serial number then reseting to factory richard.vince 1 2,360 04-08-2020 08:16 AM
Last Post: complex1
Sad T46G Can't Factory Reset Metroeastofficemachines 1 3,123 11-13-2019 07:36 AM
Last Post: Baron_Yealink
  T42S - After factory reset settings still there alexcoconut 4 4,655 08-01-2019 05:30 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T46S Holding OK button allows factory reset S J 4 26,692 08-01-2019 01:50 PM
Last Post: 4th Dimension
  Firmware update failed, any options? srenton 2 9,398 07-31-2019 07:21 AM
Last Post: antoineg
  Mass Factory Reset stratos 3 2,933 05-16-2019 03:09 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Browser Login failed Bernahrd 2 2,737 01-24-2019 09:46 AM
Last Post: Bernahrd

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication